chiark / gitweb /
resolve: fix CID#1237549 Unchecked return value
authorSusant Sahani <susant@redhat.com>
Tue, 11 Nov 2014 08:06:32 +0000 (13:36 +0530)
committerDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Mon, 17 Nov 2014 09:58:55 +0000 (10:58 +0100)
src/resolve/resolved-dns-scope.c

index 1664b13..fd4f5f7 100644 (file)
@@ -386,7 +386,7 @@ int dns_scope_llmnr_membership(DnsScope *s, bool b) {
                  * one. This is necessary on some devices, such as
                  * veth. */
                 if (b)
-                        setsockopt(fd, IPPROTO_IP, IP_DROP_MEMBERSHIP, &mreqn, sizeof(mreqn));
+                        (void)setsockopt(fd, IPPROTO_IP, IP_DROP_MEMBERSHIP, &mreqn, sizeof(mreqn));
 
                 if (setsockopt(fd, IPPROTO_IP, b ? IP_ADD_MEMBERSHIP : IP_DROP_MEMBERSHIP, &mreqn, sizeof(mreqn)) < 0)
                         return -errno;
@@ -402,7 +402,7 @@ int dns_scope_llmnr_membership(DnsScope *s, bool b) {
                         return fd;
 
                 if (b)
-                        setsockopt(fd, IPPROTO_IPV6, IPV6_DROP_MEMBERSHIP, &mreq, sizeof(mreq));
+                        (void)setsockopt(fd, IPPROTO_IPV6, IPV6_DROP_MEMBERSHIP, &mreq, sizeof(mreq));
 
                 if (setsockopt(fd, IPPROTO_IPV6, b ? IPV6_ADD_MEMBERSHIP : IPV6_DROP_MEMBERSHIP, &mreq, sizeof(mreq)) < 0)
                         return -errno;