chiark / gitweb /
rules: load path_id on DRM devices
authorDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 Nov 2013 12:01:20 +0000 (13:01 +0100)
committerDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 Nov 2013 12:12:13 +0000 (13:12 +0100)
The path_id-builtin provides useful unique aliases for DRM devices. If we
want to configure DRM render-nodes for compositors, we want to avoid
storing the whole sys-path in configuration files. Hence, allow users to
store the short PATH_ID instead.

Load path_id-builtin unconditionally on DRM devices now to always provide
this alias.

Makefile.am
rules/60-drm.rules [new file with mode: 0644]

index e9b80bf..b710236 100644 (file)
@@ -2232,6 +2232,7 @@ dist_udevrules_DATA += \
        rules/99-systemd.rules \
        rules/42-usb-hid-pm.rules \
        rules/50-udev-default.rules \
+       rules/60-drm.rules \
        rules/60-keyboard.rules \
        rules/60-persistent-storage-tape.rules \
        rules/60-persistent-serial.rules \
diff --git a/rules/60-drm.rules b/rules/60-drm.rules
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..de038c1
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,8 @@
+# do not edit this file, it will be overwritten on update
+
+ACTION=="remove", GOTO="drm_end"
+SUBSYSTEM!="drm", GOTO="drm_end"
+
+SUBSYSTEMS=="pci|usb|platform", IMPORT{builtin}="path_id"
+
+LABEL="drm_end"