chiark / gitweb /
systemctl: print the legend regardless of stdout type, add --no-legend
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Mon, 26 Sep 2011 22:48:40 +0000 (00:48 +0200)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Tue, 27 Sep 2011 10:10:27 +0000 (12:10 +0200)
commitebed32bfe832071cde95f6adc01b1097ff079c90
treeb3b0e270579c61fa2377161659372fe06f15b5fd
parent4a8e40ebd0938850d326c33a3d563c6cd44d47b4
systemctl: print the legend regardless of stdout type, add --no-legend

Print the legend (the column headers and the footer with hints) by
default even to non-tty output. People seem to get confused by the
difference when they redirect the output.

Add a parameter to suppress the printing of the legend.

Related-to: https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=713567
man/systemctl.xml
src/systemctl.c