chiark / gitweb /
rework systemd's own process environment handling/passing
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Fri, 26 Jul 2013 03:22:22 +0000 (05:22 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Fri, 26 Jul 2013 16:40:40 +0000 (18:40 +0200)
commite21fea24ae2a7a04f6d5c9d2bbbaf5833d248952
treee73759c9e6d0f38074436f0a22745c9131dd5ef8
parent68fee104e630eb19f04b8196a83c14c2c9c469e7
rework systemd's own process environment handling/passing

Stop importing non-sensical kernel-exported variables. All
parameters in the kernel command line are exported to the
initial environment of PID1, but suppressed if they are
recognized by kernel built-in code. The EFI booted kernel
will add further kernel-internal things which do not belong
into userspace.

The passed original environ data of the process is not touched
and preserved across re-execution, to allow external reading of
/proc/self/environ for process properties like container*=.
man/systemd.xml
src/core/locale-setup.c
src/core/locale-setup.h
src/core/main.c
src/core/manager.c
src/core/manager.h
src/shared/strv.c
src/shared/strv.h