chiark / gitweb /
service: don't warn if the pidfile still exists after SIGCHLD
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Thu, 10 Nov 2011 08:55:47 +0000 (09:55 +0100)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Thu, 10 Nov 2011 09:18:08 +0000 (10:18 +0100)
commitc5419d4239ceb4c3bd0263a0a810cf24a072b3c0
tree75ea028193e57d631f548f2c5fac88df7c0b7fb2
parent42c3673e632bac0217d1892f45fe5daf767999e1
service: don't warn if the pidfile still exists after SIGCHLD

A service that drops its privileges may not be able to remove it when it
exits. The stale pidfile is not a problem as long as the service
carefully recognizes it on its next start.

systemd would produce a warning after the service exits:
  PID ... read from file ... does not exist. Your service or init
  script might be broken.

Silence the warning in this case. Still warn if this error is detected
when loading the pidfile after service start.

Noticed by Miroslav Lichvar in
 https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=752396
src/service.c