chiark / gitweb /
firmware: fix error reporting on missing firmware files
authorThomas Bächler <thomas@archlinux.org>
Sun, 31 Jan 2010 12:49:02 +0000 (13:49 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Sun, 31 Jan 2010 22:04:57 +0000 (23:04 +0100)
commit86a7a2f853fe6022c5b0c1b415918047b65533be
treed8bc564c5953d3ba9b9cc8fed2479ed6743cba23
parentf5846e8c220b5408a81582089dbf89162a32ca91
firmware: fix error reporting on missing firmware files

The new firmware loader does not report an error to the kernel if a firmware file
is missing. This results in modprobe stalling for 60 seconds for each firmware
a module tries to load.
extras/firmware/firmware.c