chiark / gitweb /
fileio: write proper env var write-out code
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:56:39 +0000 (19:56 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 3 Apr 2013 18:12:57 +0000 (20:12 +0200)
commit768100efd57ffbbefe9beaa33d1dd5ecc7f69173
tree13dc0dd86086cf1985dca2bdbc8c63b060b7d5d7
parentf73141d7657b3f60b8669bc8386413d8a8a372c6
fileio: write proper env var write-out code

This will properly escape all weird chars when writing env var files.
With this in place we can now read and write environment files where the
values contain arbitrary weird chars.

This enables hostnamed and suchlike to finally properly save pretty host
names with backlashes or quotes in them.
src/shared/fileio.c
src/test/test-fileio.c