chiark / gitweb /
shutdownd: use PassCred=yes in the socket unit
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Tue, 29 Nov 2011 22:14:36 +0000 (23:14 +0100)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Wed, 30 Nov 2011 09:12:59 +0000 (10:12 +0100)
commit75d3fc60f88e08bf953063819a8a04b881d6db23
treec9e09035ca4a54263138207bf8d390d39d8d1c57
parentd68af58657ce0e99594dff199fbb9b319cf6af96
shutdownd: use PassCred=yes in the socket unit

Since Linux 3.2 in order to receive SCM_CREDENTIALS it is not sufficient
to set SO_PASSCRED just before recvmsg(). The option has to be already
set when the sender sends the message.

With socket activation it is too late to set the option in the service.
It must be set on the socket right from the start.

See the kernel commit:
16e57262 af_unix: dont send SCM_CREDENTIALS by default

Fixes: https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=757628
src/shutdownd.c
units/systemd-shutdownd.socket