chiark / gitweb /
util: continuation support for load_env_file
authorMichal Vyskocil <mvyskocil@suse.cz>
Fri, 18 Jan 2013 09:05:10 +0000 (10:05 +0100)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 18 Jan 2013 16:06:15 +0000 (11:06 -0500)
commit565d91fdf198b88f7c2d72c67cfc6c30341a3596
tree1d587214b98a89293298dc6fdd0cb0c97b3d1873
parentc3a7cfb7dee251cab01e98a399e7d2a0f787b6b9
util: continuation support for load_env_file

Variable definitions can be written on more than one line - if each ends
with a backslash, then is concatenated with a previous one. Only
backslash and unix end of line (\n) are treated as a continuation.

Fixes: https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=58083

[zj: squashed two patches together; cleaned up grammar; removed
     comment about ignoring trailing backslash -- it is not ignored.]

Document continuation support in systemd.exec
man/systemd.exec.xml
src/shared/util.c