chiark / gitweb /
execute: log errors from "sd(EXEC)"
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Wed, 16 Nov 2011 23:21:16 +0000 (00:21 +0100)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Thu, 17 Nov 2011 00:36:11 +0000 (01:36 +0100)
commit4c2630ebf23b6348174f0bdf1110e90efe45259c
treec4f6f05327aadffdbb49314492309cac031ac391
parent9ba353983adc026b75a503c1381f6e5c8062f3e0
execute: log errors from "sd(EXEC)"

To give the administrator more hints about failures occuring in spawning
of commands than just the exit code, log the strerror.
All fds are closed, so reopen the log.

Related-to: https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=752901
src/execute.c
src/exit-status.c
src/exit-status.h