chiark / gitweb /
core: if the bootloader supports it, determine firmware and boot loader delay
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Sat, 19 Jan 2013 03:20:23 +0000 (04:20 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Sat, 19 Jan 2013 03:22:09 +0000 (04:22 +0100)
commit2e3d069236777cd62f755a02f4a239306b4ad21a
tree82ffbaaa8b6ebb2ffd90454443cf5b403514afff
parent610d99284feb9e942bce601c6aac1a5074545e6b
core: if the bootloader supports it, determine firmware and boot loader delay

This allows us to print simple performance data of all parts of the boot now:

- firmware
- boot loader
- kernel
- initrd
- userspace

This only works for bootloaders which support passing TSC data via EFI
variables. As of now that's only gummiboot.
.gitignore
Makefile.am
src/core/manager.c
src/shared/efivars.c [new file with mode: 0644]
src/shared/efivars.h [new file with mode: 0644]
src/shared/utf8.c
src/shared/utf8.h
src/test/test-efivars.c [new file with mode: 0644]