chiark / gitweb /
util: add shell_maybe_quote() call for preparing a string for shell cmdline inclusion
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 9 Apr 2015 16:32:21 +0000 (18:32 +0200)
committerSven Eden <yamakuzure@gmx.net>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 06:54:40 +0000 (07:54 +0100)
commit17384d7f95169dad5f769431374fc2c08101206d
tree9235c87659d28832379954db678d6953d197d172
parent425afb81685af43de63b2bb4293728a13d3a53d5
util: add shell_maybe_quote() call for preparing a string for shell cmdline inclusion

If necessary the passed string is enclosed in "", and all special
characters escapes.

This also ports over usage in bus-util.c and job.c to use this, instead
of a incorrect local implementation that forgets to properly escape.
src/libelogind/sd-bus/bus-util.c
src/shared/util.c
src/shared/util.h