chiark / gitweb /
rtnl: recv_message - don't enforce sender uid
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Mon, 29 Dec 2014 01:18:21 +0000 (02:18 +0100)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Mon, 29 Dec 2014 01:20:04 +0000 (02:20 +0100)
commit09773ef4462657bffadc568d08c962041fea9944
tree6901af9c5b8ffcfd5a25b6079ebdaa379ecca450
parent2da780b9763424d3133881ed9f51545cc8b9b575
rtnl: recv_message - don't enforce sender uid

All we care about is that the kernel (pid==0) sent the message. Verifying the sender uid
seems to break when using userns.

Reported by St├ęphane Graber.
src/libsystemd/sd-rtnl/rtnl-message.c