chiark / gitweb /
Remove dependencies from nm.debian.org metapackage
authorFaidon Liambotis <paravoid@debian.org>
Sat, 18 Feb 2012 14:37:07 +0000 (15:37 +0100)
committerFaidon Liambotis <paravoid@debian.org>
Sat, 18 Feb 2012 14:47:00 +0000 (15:47 +0100)
debian.org-nm.debian.org depends on python-flaskext.wtf & python-wtforms which
are not part of squeeze and (at least for the former) difficult to backport;
this makes the package uninstallable and hence currently not installed on
nm.d.o, which makes the whole effort of keeping the metapackage, pointless.

Remove the dependencies (temporarily?) that are locally installed anyway, as to
install the package again.

Suggested by Enrico Zinni, RT #3345

Signed-off-by: Faidon Liambotis <paravoid@debian.org>
debian/control

index c1ec7aa..48b0ede 100644 (file)
@@ -433,13 +433,16 @@ Depends: libapache2-mod-php5, libapache2-mod-wsgi,
        python-elementtree | python (>= 2.6), python-flup, python-libxml2,
        python-lxml, python-psycopg2, python-soappy, python-virtualenv,
        python-sqlalchemy (>= 0.6), python (>= 2.5.4-5~) | python-simplejson,
-       python-flask (>= 0.6), python-flaskext.wtf, python-wtforms,
+       python-flask (>= 0.6),
        python-xapian,
        python-dateutil,
        perl,
        libdbi-perl, libdbd-pg-perl, libdbd-sqlite3-perl,
        procmail,
        moreutils
+# These are also needed, but they are currently not available in squeeze and
+# difficult to backport:
+# python-flaskext.wtf, python-wtforms
 Description: metapackage for nm.debian.org
  This package depends on all the packages that are needed for nm.debian.org setup.