chiark / gitweb /
dgit.git
4 years agodgit: Rationalise some messages
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 22:10:09 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
dgit: Rationalise some messages

4 years agoTest suite: Add a couple more to the DEP-8 set
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 21:55:59 +0000 (22:55 +0100)]
Test suite: Add a couple more to the DEP-8 set

4 years agoTest suite: Use "dgit setup-mergechangelogs" and abolish t-prep-mergechangelogs
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 21:11:09 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
Test suite: Use "dgit setup-mergechangelogs" and abolish t-prep-mergechangelogs

4 years agodgit: Provide "dgit setup-mergechangelogs" operation
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 21:10:40 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
dgit: Provide "dgit setup-mergechangelogs" operation

4 years agodgit: Set up a merge driver for debian/changelog. Closes:#769291.
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 21:01:39 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
dgit: Set up a merge driver for debian/changelog.  Closes:#769291.

4 years agodgit: Break out set_local_git_config (nfc)
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 20:49:57 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
dgit: Break out set_local_git_config (nfc)

4 years agoTest suite: Check that master is not updated non-ff
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 20:36:17 +0000 (21:36 +0100)]
Test suite: Check that master is not updated non-ff

4 years agoTest suite: In drs tests, check that master gets updated
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 19:53:11 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Test suite: In drs tests, check that master gets updated

4 years agoWhen receiving a push with dgit-repos-server, update the server's refs/heads/master...
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 19:52:42 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
When receiving a push with dgit-repos-server, update the server's refs/heads/master if we are pushing to what the distro regards as a relevant branch, and the push would ff   Closes:#728209.

4 years agoTest suite: Check tag updates work properly
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 18:03:44 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Test suite: Check tag updates work properly

4 years agodgit: Be more careful about tag updates during fetch: only update tags referring...
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 18:19:40 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
dgit: Be more careful about tag updates during fetch: only update tags referring to uploads to distro we are trying to fetch from.

4 years agoTest suite: Provide t-ref-same-exact
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 18:03:13 +0000 (19:03 +0100)]
Test suite: Provide t-ref-same-exact

4 years agodgit: Use $csuite not $isuite for lrfetchrefs
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 18:02:58 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
dgit: Use $csuite not $isuite for lrfetchrefs

4 years agodgit: Always canonicalise suite rather earlier
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 19:41:37 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
dgit: Always canonicalise suite rather earlier

4 years agoTest suite: Call pwd in t-dgit
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 19:41:54 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
Test suite: Call pwd in t-dgit

4 years agoTest suite: Add clone-gitnosuite
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 17:16:55 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Test suite: Add clone-gitnosuite

4 years agoFor non-Debian distros, debiantag() uses distro name a la DEP-14.
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 17:06:29 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
For non-Debian distros, debiantag() uses distro name a la DEP-14.

4 years agoChange realpath dependency to `coreutils (>= 8.23-1~) | realpath' (Closes:#786955.)
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 14:10:10 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Change realpath dependency to `coreutils (>= 8.23-1~) | realpath' (Closes:#786955.)

4 years agoTest suite: For DEP-8, run all tests except dsd-clone-drs
Ian Jackson [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 21:02:51 +0000 (22:02 +0100)]
Test suite: For DEP-8, run all tests except dsd-clone-drs

4 years agoManpages: clarify usual workflow
Ian Jackson [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 20:43:41 +0000 (21:43 +0100)]
Manpages: clarify usual workflow

4 years agoManpages: Improve formatting of alternative options, etc.
Ian Jackson [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 20:04:18 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Manpages: Improve formatting of alternative options, etc.

4 years agoManpages: Other clarifications and improvements.
Ian Jackson [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 17:33:25 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Manpages: Other clarifications and improvements.

4 years agoManpages: Break out dgit(7) from dgit(1).
Ian Jackson [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 17:12:54 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
Manpages: Break out dgit(7) from dgit(1).

4 years ago--clean=git and --clean=none cause dgit to pass -nc to dpkg-buildpackage, suppressing...
Ian Jackson [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 20:25:38 +0000 (21:25 +0100)]
--clean=git and --clean=none cause dgit to pass -nc to dpkg-buildpackage, suppressing calls to the package's clean target. Also, expand the documentation in this area slightly.  Closes:#768590.

4 years agoTest suite: Fix t-refs-notexist
Ian Jackson [Sat, 4 Jul 2015 18:15:26 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Test suite: Fix t-refs-notexist

4 years agoDocument that dgit repos are cloneable with git, in dgit(1) section MODEL. [Andreas...
Ian Jackson [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 20:10:30 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Document that dgit repos are cloneable with git, in dgit(1) section MODEL.  [Andreas Barth.]  Closes:#768470.

4 years agoProvide example workflow for dgit rpush. Closes:#763334.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 20:02:38 +0000 (21:02 +0100)]
Provide example workflow for dgit rpush.  Closes:#763334.

4 years agoDetect and bomb out on vendor-specific `3.0 (quilt)' patch series.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 01:46:24 +0000 (02:46 +0100)]
Detect and bomb out on vendor-specific `3.0 (quilt)' patch series.

4 years agoTests: Allow t-commit caller to specify whole version
Ian Jackson [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 01:45:21 +0000 (02:45 +0100)]
Tests: Allow t-commit caller to specify whole version

4 years agoQuilt linearisation with .pc removal passes -f to git-rm. (Otherwise we may find...
Ian Jackson [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 01:10:23 +0000 (02:10 +0100)]
Quilt linearisation with .pc removal passes -f to git-rm.  (Otherwise we may find that .pc/applied_patches prevents the commit.)

4 years agoFix an undef reference in error message processing when quilt fixup linearisation...
Ian Jackson [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 01:02:26 +0000 (02:02 +0100)]
Fix an undef reference in error message processing when quilt fixup linearisation fails.

4 years agoInfra: Add get-suites
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 22:54:13 +0000 (23:54 +0100)]
Infra: Add get-suites

4 years agoInfra: get-dm-txt: set umask
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 22:26:37 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Infra: get-dm-txt: set umask

4 years agoInfra: dgit-repos-server: unlock _template
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 22:22:52 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
Infra: dgit-repos-server: unlock _template

4 years agofixup! Infra: Honour archive-query
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 22:18:22 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
fixup! Infra: Honour archive-query

4 years agoInfra: Add drs-cron-wrap
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 22:10:06 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Infra: Add drs-cron-wrap

4 years agoInfra: get-dm-txt: Report if git-config fails
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 22:07:41 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Infra: get-dm-txt: Report if git-config fails

4 years agoInfra: ssh-wrap: set umask
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 22:07:31 +0000 (23:07 +0100)]
Infra: ssh-wrap: set umask

4 years agoTLS keys: Use ca-certificates on end user machines, introducing bug #790093 :-(
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 15:04:13 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
TLS keys: Use ca-certificates on end user machines, introducing bug #790093 :-(

4 years agoInfra: Honour archive-query-tls-curl-ca-args
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 15:03:47 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Infra: Honour archive-query-tls-curl-ca-args

4 years agoTLS keys: Cope if archive-query-tls-key unset
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 15:00:07 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
TLS keys: Cope if archive-query-tls-key unset

4 years agoInfra: get-dm-txt: Use curl
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 14:55:48 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Infra: get-dm-txt: Use curl

4 years agoInfra: get-dm-txt: Honour DGIT_INFRA_GETDMTXT_DATADIR for testing
Ian Jackson [Sun, 28 Jun 2015 14:54:31 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Infra: get-dm-txt: Honour DGIT_INFRA_GETDMTXT_DATADIR for testing

4 years agoInfra: get-dm-txt: Break out $certargs
Ian Jackson [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 23:46:57 +0000 (00:46 +0100)]
Infra: get-dm-txt: Break out $certargs

4 years agoarchive-api-query: Use correct arguments for curl
Ian Jackson [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 22:56:43 +0000 (23:56 +0100)]
archive-api-query: Use correct arguments for curl

4 years agoInfra: ssh-wrap: Use master dgit-live for dispatch
Ian Jackson [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 22:51:21 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Infra: ssh-wrap: Use master dgit-live for dispatch

4 years agoInfra: ssh-wrap: export PERLLIB
Ian Jackson [Fri, 26 Jun 2015 22:49:30 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Infra: ssh-wrap: export PERLLIB

4 years agoInfra: Improve db retry handling
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:26:43 +0000 (13:26 +0100)]
Infra: Improve db retry handling

Use theh new poldb_setup hook to (a) set up HandleError and (b) run
the DGIT_RPD_TEST_DBLOOP_HOOK.

This is needed because the PRAGMA in poldb_setup can cause a
SQLITE_BUSY error in newer sqlite3, and we want both the HandleError
setup and the hook (which sets a timeout, amongst other things) to
occur before sqlite3 tries to take its lock.

4 years agoDgit.pm: poldb_setup: Provide hook function
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:25:22 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Dgit.pm: poldb_setup: Provide hook function

No users yet, so nfc.

4 years agoTest suite: Make dsd-clone-drs test a no-op in installed package mode
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:23:28 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Test suite: Make dsd-clone-drs test a no-op in installed package mode

4 years agoTest suite: debpolicy-dbretry: Move taintsout wait
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:22:56 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Test suite: debpolicy-dbretry: Move taintsout wait

This is a very minor optimisation.

4 years agoTest suite: Introduce t-policy-nonexist
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:22:23 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Test suite: Introduce t-policy-nonexist

"t-policy false" did not work properly.

4 years agoTest suite: Make t-policy more robust, and work in installed-package mode
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:21:35 +0000 (13:21 +0100)]
Test suite: Make t-policy more robust, and work in installed-package mode

4 years agoTest suite: Fix a `git-show-ref' to be `git show-ref'
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:19:00 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Test suite: Fix a `git-show-ref' to be `git show-ref'

4 years agoTest suite: Set DEBCHANGE_VENDOR
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:18:30 +0000 (13:18 +0100)]
Test suite: Set DEBCHANGE_VENDOR

The test suite wants dch to behave as if for Debian.

4 years agoTest suite: Make dsd-ssh work for installed-package tests
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:17:48 +0000 (13:17 +0100)]
Test suite: Make dsd-ssh work for installed-package tests

Previously it would say `perl dgit-ssh-dispatch' which causes perl to
look only in `.'.

4 years agoUse force flag when pushing tags
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:16:23 +0000 (13:16 +0100)]
Use force flag when pushing tags

Newer versions of git push will not overwrite an existing tag unless
the client specifies + on the refspec (or --force).  (This is a
client-side check.)

So add this flag where appropriate, both in dgit itself, and in the
test suite.

4 years agoTest suite: Drop gpgv dependency from debian/tests/control
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:14:53 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Test suite: Drop gpgv dependency from debian/tests/control

This is covered by the dgit-infrastructure Depends now

4 years agoPackaging: Strengthen dgit-infrastructure dependencies
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:13:18 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
Packaging: Strengthen dgit-infrastructure dependencies

In practice these dependencies are going to be needed for almost all
deployments.  They are also needed for the DEP-8 test suite, and we
would prefer not to replicate them in debian/tests/control.

4 years agoPackaging: Adding missing dependency from dgit-infrastructure to dgit
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:12:00 +0000 (13:12 +0100)]
Packaging: Adding missing dependency from dgit-infrastructure to dgit

4 years agoPackaging: Add missing dependencies on libjson-perl and *sqlite3*
Ian Jackson [Tue, 23 Jun 2015 12:09:17 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
Packaging: Add missing dependencies on libjson-perl and *sqlite3*

4 years agoTest suite: Rename dgit-repos-policy-debian DB retry hook env var (nfc)
Ian Jackson [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 17:15:25 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Test suite: Rename dgit-repos-policy-debian DB retry hook env var (nfc)

4 years agoPackaging: package the dgit-repos-* scripts
Ian Jackson [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 17:13:43 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Packaging: package the dgit-repos-* scripts

4 years agoPackaging: package the perl modules (!)
Ian Jackson [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 17:13:29 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Packaging: package the perl modules (!)

4 years agoAvoid use of "my $_", which is not portable
Ian Jackson [Mon, 22 Jun 2015 17:11:39 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Avoid use of "my $_", which is not portable

4 years agoInfra: Support not running out of working tree
Ian Jackson [Sat, 20 Jun 2015 18:13:07 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Infra: Support not running out of working tree

4 years agoInfra: ssh-wrap: set PERLLIB and get name of script right
Ian Jackson [Sat, 20 Jun 2015 16:32:06 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Infra: ssh-wrap: set PERLLIB and get name of script right

4 years agoTest suite: None of the dsd tests can be DEP-8 tested
Ian Jackson [Sat, 20 Jun 2015 16:31:30 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Test suite: None of the dsd tests can be DEP-8 tested

Retain the check for .git in dsd-clone-drs, because we are going to
remove this restriction in general, but can't do so for this
particular test (which is inapplicable if using an installed package
becaue then the source code should come via the package repositories).

4 years agoInfra: dgit-ssh-dispatch sets PERLLIB
Ian Jackson [Sat, 20 Jun 2015 16:31:09 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Infra: dgit-ssh-dispatch sets PERLLIB

4 years agoTest suite: Use $troot rather than $root/tests twice (nfc)
Ian Jackson [Sat, 20 Jun 2015 16:28:45 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Test suite: Use $troot rather than $root/tests twice (nfc)

4 years agoUpdate copyright dates
Ian Jackson [Sat, 20 Jun 2015 15:13:32 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Update copyright dates

4 years agoInfra: Provide dgit clone-dgit-repos-server
Ian Jackson [Sat, 20 Jun 2015 15:12:12 +0000 (16:12 +0100)]
Infra: Provide dgit clone-dgit-repos-server

4 years agoInfra: dgit-ssh-dispatch: Formatting fix (nfc)
Ian Jackson [Sat, 20 Jun 2015 15:09:05 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Infra: dgit-ssh-dispatch: Formatting fix (nfc)

4 years agoInfra: dgit-ssh-dispatch: Break out serve_up (nfc)
Ian Jackson [Sat, 20 Jun 2015 15:08:46 +0000 (16:08 +0100)]
Infra: dgit-ssh-dispatch: Break out serve_up (nfc)

4 years agoTest suite: Test dgit-repos-policy-debian database retry
Ian Jackson [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 19:29:04 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Test suite: Test dgit-repos-policy-debian database retry

4 years agoTest suite: Provide t-git-get-ref-exact
Ian Jackson [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 19:28:31 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
Test suite: Provide t-git-get-ref-exact

No callers right now but I keep reinventing this.

4 years agoInfra: dgit-repos-policy-debian: Fix db retry loop
Ian Jackson [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 19:27:51 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
Infra: dgit-repos-policy-debian: Fix db retry loop

4 years agoTest suite: Test that --deliberately-not-fast-forward only works duuring NEW phase
Ian Jackson [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 17:49:38 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Test suite: Test that --deliberately-not-fast-forward only works duuring NEW phase

4 years agoTest suite: Test that trying to reintroduce tainted history fails
Ian Jackson [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 17:45:46 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Test suite: Test that trying to reintroduce tainted history fails

4 years agoTest suite: Provide t-prep-mergechangelogs and use it in debpolicy-newreject
Ian Jackson [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 17:08:24 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Test suite: Provide t-prep-mergechangelogs and use it in debpolicy-newreject

4 years agoTest suite: Test that taints get auto removed
Ian Jackson [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 16:48:34 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
Test suite: Test that taints get auto removed

4 years agoInfra: dgit-repos-server-debian: Run check_package on push
Ian Jackson [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 16:47:31 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Infra: dgit-repos-server-debian: Run check_package on push

4 years agoInfra: dgit-repos-server-debian: check_package looks in good suites, before consideri...
Ian Jackson [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 16:47:18 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Infra: dgit-repos-server-debian: check_package looks in good suites, before considering age

4 years agoInfra: dgit-repos-server-debian: Break out check_package core
Ian Jackson [Sat, 13 Jun 2015 16:46:59 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Infra: dgit-repos-server-debian: Break out check_package core

4 years agoTest suite: Wrap a line (nfc)
Ian Jackson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 20:30:50 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
Test suite: Wrap a line (nfc)

4 years agoTest suite: t-expect-push-fail checks HEAD object did not arrive
Ian Jackson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 20:29:52 +0000 (21:29 +0100)]
Test suite: t-expect-push-fail checks HEAD object did not arrive

4 years agoTest suite: test forbidden objects not present
Ian Jackson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 20:24:40 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
Test suite: test forbidden objects not present

4 years agoTest suite: Use t-expect-push-fail everywhere
Ian Jackson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 17:32:44 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Test suite: Use t-expect-push-fail everywhere

4 years agoTest suite: Make t-expect-push-fail out of the remains of mustfail
Ian Jackson [Sun, 7 Jun 2015 13:24:19 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
Test suite: Make t-expect-push-fail out of the remains of mustfail

4 years agoTest suite: Move most of mustfail into t-expect-fail
Ian Jackson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 17:25:12 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Test suite: Move most of mustfail into t-expect-fail

4 years agoTest suite: Make t-expect-fail flexible wrt which grep to run
Ian Jackson [Wed, 10 Jun 2015 17:11:24 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Test suite: Make t-expect-fail flexible wrt which grep to run

Change the default to fgrep, and override it in the places where this
is needed.

Also use shell substitution to quote .s in tag name in
debpolicy-newreject.

4 years agoTest suite: Make t-reporefs stash the output
Ian Jackson [Sun, 7 Jun 2015 13:23:52 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
Test suite: Make t-reporefs stash the output

4 years agoTest suite: drs-push-rejects: use set +o pipefail, not set +e
Ian Jackson [Sun, 7 Jun 2015 13:01:48 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Test suite: drs-push-rejects: use set +o pipefail, not set +e

4 years agoTest suite: Move t-reporefs into lib
Ian Jackson [Sun, 31 May 2015 16:37:57 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Test suite: Move t-reporefs into lib

4 years agoTest suite: set -o pipefail, in lib
Ian Jackson [Sun, 31 May 2015 16:37:33 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
Test suite: set -o pipefail, in lib

4 years agoTest suite: Prepare for pipefail in t-git-get-ref
Ian Jackson [Sun, 7 Jun 2015 12:43:15 +0000 (13:43 +0100)]
Test suite: Prepare for pipefail in t-git-get-ref

4 years agoTest suite: Prepare for pipefail in t-apply-diff
Ian Jackson [Sun, 7 Jun 2015 12:42:50 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
Test suite: Prepare for pipefail in t-apply-diff

4 years agoTest suite: t-git-get-ref: check that argument starts with ref/
Ian Jackson [Sun, 7 Jun 2015 11:17:22 +0000 (12:17 +0100)]
Test suite: t-git-get-ref: check that argument starts with ref/

4 years agoTest suite: Fix call to t-refs-notexist to have refs/
Ian Jackson [Sun, 7 Jun 2015 11:12:31 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Test suite: Fix call to t-refs-notexist to have refs/

4 years agoTest suite: Fully test replay attack prevention
Ian Jackson [Sun, 31 May 2015 16:28:31 +0000 (17:28 +0100)]
Test suite: Fully test replay attack prevention