chiark / gitweb /
test suite: Introduce example 1.1 orig containg some interesting objects
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:31:49 +0000 (12:31 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 11:44:18 +0000 (12:44 +0100)
We are going to want to test alternation/deletion of symlinks and
non-644 files.

To test this we need to switch to using example_1.1.orig.tar.gz (and
the corresponding git branch in the worktree), so that we have
such existing objects.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
tests/pkg-srcs/example_1.1.orig.tar.gz [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/tests/unrepresentable
tests/worktrees/example_1.0.tar
tests/worktrees/example_1.1.tar [new symlink]

diff --git a/tests/pkg-srcs/example_1.1.orig.tar.gz b/tests/pkg-srcs/example_1.1.orig.tar.gz
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..d975490
Binary files /dev/null and b/tests/pkg-srcs/example_1.1.orig.tar.gz differ
index 0d02c6a..621829e 100755 (executable)
@@ -4,13 +4,13 @@ set -e
 
 t-tstunt-parsechangelog
 
-t-prep-newpackage example 1.0
+t-prep-newpackage example 1.1
 
 ln -s $troot/pkg-srcs/${p}_${v%-*}.orig.tar.* .
 
 cd $p
 
-start () { git checkout quilt-tip~0; }
+start () { git checkout quilt-tip-1.1~0; }
 attempt () { t-dgit -wgf --quilt=smash quilt-fixup; }
 
 badly-1 () {
index 50baa33..3a07a64 100644 (file)
Binary files a/tests/worktrees/example_1.0.tar and b/tests/worktrees/example_1.0.tar differ
diff --git a/tests/worktrees/example_1.1.tar b/tests/worktrees/example_1.1.tar
new file mode 120000 (symlink)
index 0000000..6acd590
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+example_1.0.tar
\ No newline at end of file