chiark / gitweb /
changelog: Document chages since 9.6
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 10 Aug 2019 19:00:40 +0000 (20:00 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 10 Aug 2019 23:10:02 +0000 (00:10 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog

index 8fd015b..d334224 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,28 @@
 dgit (9.7~) unstable; urgency=medium
 
-  * test suite: Improve debian/tests/control generator.
+  dgit general bugfixes:
+  * Correctly test for presence of git repo on dgit git server.
+    Fixes behaviour following mixed dgit/non-dgit uploads.  Closes:#934126.
+    (Was badly broken by http fetching rework in dgit 9.6.)
+  * Fix use on NFS, by closing a file which is going to be deleted.
+    [Report and fix from St├ęphane Glondu]  Closes:#933827.
+
+  dgit vcs-git bugfixes:
+  * Strip [<path>] (used eg by Debian Haskell Team).  Closes:#932699.
+  * update-vcs-git: Cope if url is unchanged.
+  * update-vcs-git: Strip -b (as it always should have done).
+
+  Test suite:
+  * New facilities for http testing, including mock webservers.
+  * New test cases for http, and for bugs fixed in this version.
+  * Switch to using http git check in three existing tests.
+  * Improve debian/tests/control generator.
+  * Limited refactoring to support other changes.
+
+  Other minor changes:
+  * dgit: Slightly more debugging for check_for_git with http[s]
+  * changelog: Fix a typo in the entry for 9.6.
+  * i18n (messages) updated, following message changes.
 
  --