chiark / gitweb /
po/README: Give a pointer to salsa; remind the translator to commit
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 13 Oct 2018 20:21:54 +0000 (21:21 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 13 Oct 2018 20:22:50 +0000 (21:22 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
po/README

index 270da5f..365f2ff 100644 (file)
--- a/po/README
+++ b/po/README
@@ -125,3 +125,18 @@ In po4a/
                        translated and compiled manpages which can
                        be previewed with `man -l', and prints a
                        list of appropriate `man -l' commands.
+
+
+Committing and contributing your translation
+--------------------------------------------
+
+When you're done you'll need to commit the changes you have made to
+your language's po files.  If you started a new translation, don't
+forget to `git add' your new files !
+
+The easiest way to contribute your translation is probably for you to
+file a Merge Request on Sala:
+  https://salsa.debian.org/dgit-team/dgit
+
+Contributions via the Debian Bug Tracking System are also 
+welcome.