chiark / gitweb /
dgit: build_source: Drop call to build_prep_early
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 07:02:09 +0000 (08:02 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 09:30:32 +0000 (10:30 +0100)
build_prep starts with a call to build_prep_early so this is redundant
(and confusing).

Effect is to sometimes no longer duplicate some effort.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
dgit

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index c363821..d948e62 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -6413,7 +6413,6 @@ sub cmd_gbp_build {
 sub cmd_git_build { cmd_gbp_build(); } # compatibility with <= 1.0
 
 sub build_source {
 sub cmd_git_build { cmd_gbp_build(); } # compatibility with <= 1.0
 
 sub build_source {
-    build_prep_early();
     build_prep();
     $sourcechanges = changespat $version,'source';
     if (act_local()) {
     build_prep();
     $sourcechanges = changespat $version,'source';
     if (act_local()) {