chiark / gitweb /
changelog: Add perf numbers
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 19 Aug 2018 17:04:24 +0000 (18:04 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 19 Aug 2018 17:05:08 +0000 (18:05 +0100)
This is from tests on my laptop with the branch the Debian kernel
folks shared with me, ie c6eb63c6ed0694b0d22fbe5aaff953d209a3fc4e.

                                     avoid        new
   runtimes in [s]         before    read-tree   get_differs

  git-debrebase             78.574    3.699       1.419
  git-debrebase status       3.359    unchanged   0.818

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog

index 40a880e..e9a36a2 100644 (file)
@@ -7,8 +7,8 @@ dgit (6.7~) unstable; urgency=medium
   * git-debrebase: scrap works properly when it does only rebase --abort.
   * dgit(1): Encourage --overwrite rather than --overwrite=version.
   * test suite: unset GIT_EDITOR, so it works if user has that set.
-  * git-debrebase: Improve laundry performance.  Closes:#905995.
-  * git-debrebase: Improve analysis performance.
+  * git-debrebase: Improve laundry performance by a factor of ~55:1,
+    and analysis performance by factor of ~4.2:1.  Closes:#905995.
 
  --