chiark / gitweb /
Test suite: Test that trying to reintroduce tainted history fails
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 13 Jun 2015 17:45:46 +0000 (18:45 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 13 Jun 2015 17:52:41 +0000 (18:52 +0100)
tests/tests/debpolicy-newreject

index 765c4d2..2204244 100755 (executable)
@@ -54,6 +54,8 @@ t-expect-push-fail E:"tag debian/${vanished//./\\.} referred to this object.*all
 t-dgit push --new
 t-git-dir-check enoent
 
 t-dgit push --new
 t-git-dir-check enoent
 
+vanished=$v
+
 t-dgit push --new --deliberately-include-questionable-history
 t-git-dir-check secret
 
 t-dgit push --new --deliberately-include-questionable-history
 t-git-dir-check secret
 
@@ -99,4 +101,16 @@ t-commit 'Check taint is no longer there'
 t-dgit build
 t-dgit push
 
 t-dgit build
 t-dgit push
 
+git checkout -b stoats debian/$vanished
+t-commit 'Simulate accidentally building on rejected version'
+t-dgit build
+t-expect-push-fail "HEAD is not a descendant of the archive's version" \
+t-dgit push
+
+t-dgit pull
+t-dgit build
+t-expect-push-fail \
+    'Reason: rewound suite sid; --deliberately-not-fast-forward specified' \
+t-dgit push
+
 echo xxx want to test database lock retry thing on push-and-taint
 echo xxx want to test database lock retry thing on push-and-taint