chiark / gitweb /
dgit: Abolish build_source_for_push
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 06:59:30 +0000 (07:59 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 09:24:52 +0000 (10:24 +0100)
This sub has only one caller and the indirection is not really
helpful IMO.

NFC.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
dgit

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index b3c95c7..c363821 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -4770,7 +4770,10 @@ sub cmd_push_source {
         }
     } else {
         # Building a source package is very fast, so just do it
-        build_source_for_push();
+       build_source();
+       die "er, patches are applied dirtily but shouldn't be.."
+           if $patches_applied_dirtily;
+       $changesfile = $sourcechanges;
     }
     dopush();
 }
@@ -6409,13 +6412,6 @@ sub cmd_gbp_build {
 }
 sub cmd_git_build { cmd_gbp_build(); } # compatibility with <= 1.0
 
-sub build_source_for_push {
-    build_source();
-    die "er, patches are applied dirtily but shouldn't be.."
-      if $patches_applied_dirtily;
-    $changesfile = $sourcechanges;
-}
-
 sub build_source {
     build_prep_early();
     build_prep();