chiark / gitweb /
test suite: gdr-convert-gbp-noarchive: new setup kind
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 17 Jun 2018 16:18:06 +0000 (17:18 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 17 Jun 2018 21:21:08 +0000 (22:21 +0100)
Introduce $ifnoarchive in gdr-convert-gbp, which allows us to run it
without any of the operations which touch the simulated archive.

This is faster.  Also in the future after we split the packages this
will make it possible to run this new setup without having dgit or the
archive management tools installed.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
tests/setup/gdr-convert-gbp
tests/setup/gdr-convert-gbp-noarchive [new file with mode: 0755]

index 427f230..0b525c8 100755 (executable)
@@ -63,9 +63,9 @@ not-gdr-processable
 t-dch-commit -v 2.0-1 -m 'new upstream (did gbp import-orig)'
 t-dch-commit -r sid
 
-t-archive-none $p
-t-git-none
-t-dgit -wgf --gbp push-source --new
+$ifarchive t-archive-none $p
+$ifarchive t-git-none
+$ifarchive t-dgit -wgf --gbp push-source --new
 
 t-salsa-add-remote
 git push --set-upstream origin master
@@ -83,14 +83,14 @@ v=2.0-2
 t-dch-commit -v $v -m 'switch to git-debrebase, no other changes'
 t-dch-commit -r sid
 
-t-dgit -wgf push-source --new --overwrite
+$ifarchive t-dgit -wgf push-source --new --overwrite
 git push
 
 cd ..
 
-t-archive-process-incoming sid
+$ifarchive t-archive-process-incoming sid
 
-t-setup-done '' "$(echo $p*) git mirror salsa aq" '
+t-setup-done '' "$(echo $p*) salsa $($ifarchive echo git mirror aq)" '
        . $troot/lib-gdr
        t-tstunt-parsechangelog
        p=example
diff --git a/tests/setup/gdr-convert-gbp-noarchive b/tests/setup/gdr-convert-gbp-noarchive
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..dfeea3b
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,9 @@
+#!/bin/bash
+set -e
+. tests/lib
+. $troot/lib-gdr
+
+t-dependencies GDR
+
+export ifarchive=:
+t-chain-test gdr-convert-gbp