chiark / gitweb /
dgit-maint-debrebase(7): Add crossreference to "ILLEGAL OPERATIONS"
authorSean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>
Mon, 20 Aug 2018 16:17:58 +0000 (09:17 -0700)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Tue, 21 Aug 2018 12:34:10 +0000 (13:34 +0100)
There are three items under "ILLEGAL OPERATIONS":

1. We already refer to "OTHER MERGES".

2. This commit adds a crossreference to the second item.

3. The information under "Editing debian/patches" is already basically
   included in dgit-maint-debrebase(7).

Signed-off-by: Sean Whitton <spwhitton@spwhitton.name>
dgit-maint-debrebase.7.pod

index b8f2640..16b65b3 100644 (file)
@@ -661,6 +661,7 @@ git-rebase without a base argument will often
 start the rebase too early,
 and should be avoided.
 Run git-debrebase instead.
+See also "ILLEGAL OPERATIONS" in git-debrebase(5).
 
 =head1 SEE ALSO