chiark / gitweb /
playground refactoring: dgit: Make prep_ud no longer take a directory
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Wed, 2 Aug 2017 11:17:32 +0000 (12:17 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 3 Aug 2017 08:56:52 +0000 (09:56 +0100)
Nothing passes this argument, so no functional change.
This will make forthcoming changes more obviously correct.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
dgit

diff --git a/dgit b/dgit
index 827dc62..0809c29 100755 (executable)
--- a/dgit
+++ b/dgit
@@ -1670,9 +1670,8 @@ our ($dsc_distro, $dsc_hint_tag, $dsc_hint_url);
 
 our $ud = '.git/dgit/unpack';
 
-sub prep_ud (;$) {
-    my ($d) = @_;
-    $d //= $ud;
+sub prep_ud () {
+    my $d = $ud;
     rmtree($d);
     mkpath '.git/dgit';
     mkdir $d or die $!;