chiark / gitweb /
git-debrebase: test suite: gdr-subcommands: provide X checkletter
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 16 Jun 2018 22:21:23 +0000 (23:21 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 17 Jun 2018 10:50:57 +0000 (11:50 +0100)
No user yet.  I wanted this for a test which actually isn't going to
work like that, but I thought I would commit it anyway.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
tests/tests/gdr-subcommands

index fdea945..9825156 100755 (executable)
@@ -72,6 +72,15 @@ subcmd () {
                esac
 
                case "$checkletters" in
+               X*)
+                       t-expect-fail E:'snags: [0-9]* blockers' \
+                       t-git-debrebase $xopts $subcmd
+                       xopts+=' --force'
+                       next_checkletter
+                       ;;
+               esac
+
+               case "$checkletters" in
                N*)
                        t-expect-fail E:. \
                        t-git-debrebase $xopts $subcmd
@@ -191,6 +200,7 @@ subcmd      make-patches    sPft    "$Ep"   uPft    "$Ep"
 #   E:$pat     } this is an error (must come first)
 #   F:$pat     } arg is passed to expect-fail
 #
+#   X          should fail due to snags, but succeed when forced
 #   XX         crash out of script for manual debugging
 #
 #   N          this is a noop, error unless --noop-ok