chiark / gitweb /
test suite: Test that the binary packages can be built
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 4 Oct 2018 00:44:32 +0000 (01:44 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 4 Oct 2018 01:01:51 +0000 (02:01 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/tests/control
tests/tests/package-build [new file with mode: 0755]

index bdcfa98..4a1ccc2 100644 (file)
@@ -55,7 +55,7 @@ Tests-Directory: tests/tests
 Depends: dgit, dgit-infrastructure, devscripts, debhelper (>=8), fakeroot, build-essential, chiark-utils-bin, bc, faketime, sbuild, man-db
 Restrictions: x-dgit-schroot-build
 
-Tests: spelling
+Tests: package-build spelling
 Tests-Directory: tests/tests
 Depends: dgit, dgit-infrastructure, devscripts, debhelper (>=8), fakeroot, build-essential, chiark-utils-bin, bc, faketime
 Restrictions: x-dgit-git-only
diff --git a/tests/tests/package-build b/tests/tests/package-build
new file mode 100755 (executable)
index 0000000..0b87823
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,14 @@
+#!/bin/bash
+set -e
+. tests/lib
+
+t-restrict x-dgit-git-only
+
+mkdir $tmp/dgit
+cd $root
+git ls-files -z |xargs -0 cp --parents -t $tmp/dgit
+cd $tmp/dgit
+
+dpkg-buildpackage -nc -uc -b
+
+echo ok.