chiark / gitweb /
test suite: t-expect-fail: Set LANGUAGE too
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 29 Sep 2018 10:43:24 +0000 (11:43 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 29 Sep 2018 11:48:24 +0000 (12:48 +0100)
The user may have this in their environment, in which case we must
squash it too.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
tests/lib

index ba87fbc..a050522 100644 (file)
--- a/tests/lib
+++ b/tests/lib
@@ -92,7 +92,9 @@ t-expect-fail () {
        local mpat="$1"; shift
 
        set +o pipefail
-       LC_MESSAGES=${expect_fail_lcmessages-C} "$@" 2>&1 | tee $tmp/t.output
+       LC_MESSAGES=${expect_fail_lcmessages-C} \
+       LANGUAGE=${expect_fail_lcmessages-C} \
+       "$@" 2>&1 | tee $tmp/t.output
        local ps="${PIPESTATUS[*]}"
        set -o pipefail