chiark / gitweb /
Dgit.pm: Introduce $printdebug_when_debuglevel
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 11 Aug 2018 09:26:12 +0000 (10:26 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 11 Aug 2018 09:32:24 +0000 (10:32 +0100)
This is intended to be usefully localisable.

NFC.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Debian/Dgit.pm

index 1cd765d..67db526 100644 (file)
@@ -66,6 +66,7 @@ BEGIN {
                      $ffq_refprefix $gdrlast_refprefix
                       initdebug enabledebug enabledebuglevel
                       printdebug debugcmd
+                      $printdebug_when_debuglevel
                       $debugprefix *debuglevel *DEBUG
                       shellquote printcmd messagequote
                       $negate_harmful_gitattrs
@@ -100,6 +101,7 @@ our $orig_f_tail_re = "$orig_f_comp_re\\.tar(?:\\.\\w+)?(?:$orig_f_sig_re)?";
 our $git_null_obj = '0' x 40;
 our $ffq_refprefix = 'ffq-prev';
 our $gdrlast_refprefix = 'debrebase-last';
+our $printdebug_when_debuglevel = 1;
 
 # policy hook exit status bits
 # see dgit-repos-server head comment for documentation
@@ -156,7 +158,8 @@ sub enabledebuglevel ($) {
 }
     
 sub printdebug {
-    print DEBUG $debugprefix, @_ or die $! if $debuglevel>0;
+    print DEBUG $debugprefix, @_ or die $!
+       if $debuglevel >= $printdebug_when_debuglevel;
 }
 
 sub messagequote ($) {