chiark / gitweb /
changelog: Document changes since 9.7
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 6 Sep 2019 21:39:06 +0000 (22:39 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 6 Sep 2019 22:47:47 +0000 (23:47 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog

index b4ec98c..c86584a 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,32 @@
 dgit (9.8~) unstable; urgency=medium
 
-  * 
+  dgit, important bugfixes for bugs introduced in 9.6:
+  * Once again cope with archive skew.  Closes:#935874.
+    [Initial report from Colin Watson]
+  * Follow http[s] redirects again.  Closes:#939564.
+
+  dgit, useful new behaviours and fixes:
+  * Use distro-info-data to resolve unknown suites.  Closes:#931212.
+    [Suggestion from Simon McVittie]
+  * Try to warn about misplacement of dgit options.  Closes:#934807.
+    [Useability report from Félix Sipma]
+  * Fail early when the archive/ tag already exists, ie when version
+    needs to be not reused.  Closes:#935802.
+    [Useability report from IOhannes m zmölnig]
+  * Do not mistakely reject .asc and .sig files with push-source -C.
+    Closes:#939280.  [Report from Simon McVittie]
+
+  docs:
+  * dgit-maint-{merge,debrebase}(7): Suggest git fetch --all --tags
+    as it handles tags better.  [Sean Whitton]  Closes:#939504.
+  * git-debrebase(5): Tiny typo fix.
+  * dgit(1): Some semantic linefeeds (no change to rendered output)
+
+  Supporting changes:
+  * test suite: New test for http mirror and archive skew
+  * test suite: Test already-tagged check
+  * test suite: Add --force-reusing-version to many tests as now needed
+  * Dgit: Minor refactoring of a regexp.
 
  --