chiark / gitweb /
changelog: Document gdr, and bump to 5.0~
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 17 Jun 2018 12:30:08 +0000 (13:30 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 17 Jun 2018 15:23:13 +0000 (16:23 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog

index b0fbb92..f5a4025 100644 (file)
@@ -1,19 +1,25 @@
-dgit (4.5~) unstable; urgency=medium
+dgit (5.0~) unstable; urgency=low
 
-  Bugfixes:
-  * Fix the exit status of programs in dgit.deb, to avoid the
-    Perl misfeature which sometimes copies $! to the exit status.
+  Major new utility:
+  * git-debrebase, a new git workflow tool.
+  * dgit will now, when appropriate, check if it should call
+    git-debrebase.
+
+  dgit bugfixes:
+  * Fix the exit status of programs in dgit.deb, to avoid the Perl
+    misfeature which sometimes copies $! to the exit status.
   * When checking that the tree is clean, check the git index too.
   * In quilt_fixup_multipatch, work around git checkout paths
     not deleting files.  (Hypothetical bug AFAIAA.)
   * Respect --quilt=nofix even if single-debian-patch.
 
-  Minor fixes:
+  dgit minor fixes:
   * "confess" when we die due to a warning, rather than symply dieing.
 
   Internal changes:
   * Move $playground global to dgit.
   * Break git_get_symref and $extra_orig_namepart_re out into Dgit.pm.
+  * Changes to support git-debrebase.
 
  --