chiark / gitweb /
Test suite: Use "dgit setup-mergechangelogs" and abolish t-prep-mergechangelogs
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 4 Jul 2015 21:11:09 +0000 (22:11 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 4 Jul 2015 21:17:05 +0000 (22:17 +0100)
tests/lib
tests/tests/debpolicy-newreject

index 9fc056e..fbe04b7 100644 (file)
--- a/tests/lib
+++ b/tests/lib
@@ -456,15 +456,6 @@ t-tstunt-parsechangelog () {
        t-tstunt dpkg-parsechangelog Dpkg/Changelog/Parse.pm
 }
 
-t-prep-mergechangelogs () {
-       local b=merge.dpkg-mergechangelogs
-       git config $b.name 'debian/changelog merge driver'
-       git config $b.driver 'dpkg-mergechangelogs -m %O %A %B %A'
-       mkdir -p .git/info
-       echo >>.git/info/attributes \
-               'debian/changelog merge=dpkg-mergechangelogs'
-}
-
 t-ref-dsc-dgit () {
        local dsc=${p}_${v}.dsc
        local val=`t-822-field $tmp/incoming/$dsc Dgit`
index 6987ef3..8bc0c86 100755 (executable)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ t-prep-newpackage example 1.0
 cd $p
 revision=1
 git tag start
-t-prep-mergechangelogs
+t-dgit setup-mergechangelogs
 
 echo FORBIDDEN >debian/some-file
 git add debian/some-file