chiark / gitweb /
changelog: Document empirical effectiveness of new gnupg workaround
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 30 Jun 2018 22:58:56 +0000 (23:58 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 30 Jun 2018 23:39:57 +0000 (00:39 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
debian/changelog

index 96a9e62..c2a4123 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,12 @@
 dgit (5.6~) unstable; urgency=medium
 
   * Merge the experimental branch containing the fianl
-    version of the test suite gnupg workarounds.
+    version of the test suite gnupg workarounds.  Empirically,
+      - The tests now pass (most of the time, at least) in
+        current Debian unstable, whereas 5.5's fail utterly.
+      - There is still occasional lossage.  So when running tests
+        in a loop (eg to test ever commit), it is still good to set
+        DGIT_TEST_RETRY_COUNT=3 (say).
 
   * test suite: Test that manpages format with only expected warnings.