chiark / gitweb /
git-debrebase: Fix get_tree's memoisation wrt $recurse
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 19:12:41 +0000 (20:12 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 19:24:33 +0000 (20:24 +0100)
commitbd67a8122d87752668d1b5ee498359fcbcbe1ea5
tree7b21ab78c37dee8e94b42af970a29094cf0795bb
parent0a2ab1fafe5fe43e9ff07e9600bddfa4fd892c35
git-debrebase: Fix get_tree's memoisation wrt $recurse

$recurse needs to be part of the key to the memo hash!

Luckily, there is only one caller which calls with $recurse==1,
check_series_has_all_patches.  It ends up mishandles this situation by
complaining about the directory names, as if they were unused patches.

And after that no-one needs to call get_tree.

Closes: #907202.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
git-debrebase