chiark / gitweb /
cura.git
5 years agoMerge branch 'SteamEngine' of github.com:daid/Cura into SteamEngine
daid [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 07:08:58 +0000 (08:08 +0100)]
Merge branch 'SteamEngine' of github.com:daid/Cura into SteamEngine

5 years agoMake default retraction enabled.
daid [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 07:03:21 +0000 (08:03 +0100)]
Make default retraction enabled.

5 years agoMerge pull request #687 from hg42/fix-repetier-connect-idle-wait
daid [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 18:19:07 +0000 (10:19 -0800)]
Merge pull request #687 from hg42/fix-repetier-connect-idle-wait

Fix connect with Repetier firmware which sends wait when idle, also extend .hgignore + .gitignore

5 years agoRepetier sends "wait" when idle, so we never get an empty line
hg42@gmx.net [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 14:35:59 +0000 (15:35 +0100)]
Repetier sends "wait" when idle, so we never get an empty line

--HG--
extra : source : 9dcdee7cf6656d62e960da1f10d9ab4fd8d83a97

5 years ago.gitignore debian tree
hg42@gmx.net [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 14:48:43 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
.gitignore debian tree

5 years agomake .hgignore more like .gitignore, ignore .hgsubstate
hg42@gmx.net [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 14:38:57 +0000 (15:38 +0100)]
make .hgignore more like .gitignore, ignore .hgsubstate

5 years agoMerge pull request #681 from hg42/faster-virtualprinter
daid [Sun, 5 Jan 2014 08:40:41 +0000 (00:40 -0800)]
Merge pull request #681 from hg42/faster-virtualprinter

Faster virtualprinter

5 years agomake VirtualPrinter much faster
hg42@gmx.net [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 17:31:05 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
make VirtualPrinter much faster

--HG--
extra : source : fb98aa778d7f0cb761ad7fa860cdd4505a96759e

5 years agoshow printing z position in gcode view via layer range and slider
hg42@gmx.net [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 17:38:31 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
show printing z position in gcode view via layer range and slider

--HG--
extra : source : 4c79c88d8b17cf02771861eeed9c2e09b113c24d

5 years agoalways show numbers on slider
hg42@gmx.net [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 15:14:51 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
always show numbers on slider

--HG--
extra : source : 634ece8776ec3ffa73227fbd733734dc34baf10f

5 years agomake stdout unbuffered to ensure proper updates of sceneView
hg42@gmx.net [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 17:30:17 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
make stdout unbuffered to ensure proper updates of sceneView

--HG--
extra : source : 94d8184628cf890b18ea4ff9382fc39699490a0f

5 years agoSyncing drawing loaders from NinjaKittens.
daid [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 15:11:33 +0000 (16:11 +0100)]
Syncing drawing loaders from NinjaKittens.

5 years agoMinor fix for Doodle3D support.
daid [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 12:28:23 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
Minor fix for Doodle3D support.

5 years agoUpdate one-at-a-time and all-at-once printing dynamicly depending on the heighst...
daid [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 07:41:41 +0000 (08:41 +0100)]
Update one-at-a-time and all-at-once printing dynamicly depending on the heighst object. Make it possible to switch between the two modes in the tools menu.

5 years agoOptimize the push-free implementation.
daid [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 07:11:04 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
Optimize the push-free implementation.

5 years agoFix the bug of loading very small objects.
daid [Sat, 28 Dec 2013 13:18:13 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Fix the bug of loading very small objects.

5 years agoadd Mercurial to isDevVersion()
hg42@gmx.net [Wed, 25 Dec 2013 12:40:09 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
add Mercurial to isDevVersion()

--HG--
extra : source : e048ef52ec5c435130f2be08cb965567e811f8e4

5 years agoadd .hgignore to make use of Mercurial easier
hg42@gmx.net [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 17:49:00 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
add .hgignore to make use of Mercurial easier

5 years agoUpdate to 13.12 version number.
daid [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 12:37:50 +0000 (13:37 +0100)]
Update to 13.12 version number.

5 years agoUpdate the printerconnections for multiple Doodle3D box support.
daid [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 12:36:54 +0000 (13:36 +0100)]
Update the printerconnections for multiple Doodle3D box support.

5 years agoAdded keyboard control for the 3D window to look around with cursor keys.
daid [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 11:12:41 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Added keyboard control for the 3D window to look around with cursor keys.

5 years agoUpdate the changelog.
daid [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 10:00:48 +0000 (11:00 +0100)]
Update the changelog.

5 years agoDisable the steppers after finishing printing.
daid [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:32:15 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Disable the steppers after finishing printing.

5 years agoSet the new minimal-extrusion-before-retraction default.
daid [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 09:31:38 +0000 (10:31 +0100)]
Set the new minimal-extrusion-before-retraction default.

5 years agoAdd the machine settings option to the machine menu.
daid [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 15:03:04 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Add the machine settings option to the machine menu.

5 years agoAdd base height to image loader.
daid [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 14:49:46 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Add base height to image loader.

5 years agoFix #602
daid [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 14:04:12 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Fix #602

5 years agoMake fix horrible type A default.
daid [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 13:41:52 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Make fix horrible type A default.

5 years agoFix bug in UM2 firmware where the abort print did not home the head. Added option...
daid [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 13:20:00 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
Fix bug in UM2 firmware where the abort print did not home the head. Added option to open the save location after saving an GCode file.

5 years agoUpdate firmwares to 13.12 to fix the acceleration planner bug. Add dialog on new...
daid [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 15:09:25 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Update firmwares to 13.12 to fix the acceleration planner bug. Add dialog on new version start.

5 years agoExplain the wipe tower volume better.
daid [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 13:47:07 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Explain the wipe tower volume better.

5 years agoUpdate version number to 13.12-test
daid [Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:52:07 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
Update version number to 13.12-test

5 years agoPossible fix for #655
daid [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 13:33:16 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Possible fix for #655

5 years agoAdd wipe tower size setting.
daid [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 09:29:52 +0000 (10:29 +0100)]
Add wipe tower size setting.

5 years agoFix typo
daid [Mon, 9 Dec 2013 08:45:13 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
Fix typo

5 years agoPossible fix for #639
daid [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 14:56:25 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Possible fix for #639

5 years agoHandle the doodle3d api better, which can be slow if it gets a lot of data.
daid [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 12:45:55 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
Handle the doodle3d api better, which can be slow if it gets a lot of data.

5 years agoFix multiple dual-extrusion prints on a platform printed all-at-once.
daid [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 10:32:59 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
Fix multiple dual-extrusion prints on a platform printed all-at-once.

5 years agoSlow down the connect.doodle3d query so lots of Cura installs will not overload the...
daid [Thu, 5 Dec 2013 13:28:27 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
Slow down the connect.doodle3d query so lots of Cura installs will not overload the API.

5 years agoAdd missing checkboard, fixed #637
daid [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 13:30:15 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
Add missing checkboard, fixed #637

5 years agoFix head size on object loading.
daid [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 09:38:20 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Fix head size on object loading.

5 years agoMake sure the print fits on the bed with dual-extrusion-support.
daid [Wed, 4 Dec 2013 09:18:53 +0000 (10:18 +0100)]
Make sure the print fits on the bed with dual-extrusion-support.

5 years agoAccount for multiple extruders in the new object size polygons.
daid [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 14:14:52 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Account for multiple extruders in the new object size polygons.

5 years agoClean up removed code.
daid [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 13:48:26 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Clean up removed code.

5 years agoFix the default timelaps filename.
daid [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 10:34:36 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Fix the default timelaps filename.

5 years agoAllow for odd shaped platforms and generalize the UM2 clip code into no-go zones.
daid [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 10:33:00 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
Allow for odd shaped platforms and generalize the UM2 clip code into no-go zones.

5 years agoFix the autoplacing of multiple objects.
daid [Tue, 3 Dec 2013 08:46:51 +0000 (09:46 +0100)]
Fix the autoplacing of multiple objects.

5 years agoFix temperature graph in printwindow2. Add CURA_PROFILE_STRING to UM2 GCode. Add...
daid [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 14:55:09 +0000 (15:55 +0100)]
Fix temperature graph in printwindow2. Add CURA_PROFILE_STRING to UM2 GCode. Add direct-commands to Doodle3D connection. Fix print order.

5 years agoAllow tight packing of "one at a time" objects without causing head collisions.
daid [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 13:02:59 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
Allow tight packing of "one at a time" objects without causing head collisions.

5 years agoAdded unit size to fan full on layer height setting.
daid [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 08:32:42 +0000 (09:32 +0100)]
Added unit size to fan full on layer height setting.

5 years agoFix the position for all-at-once prints.
daid [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 11:15:44 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Fix the position for all-at-once prints.

5 years agoFix the push-free for convex polygons. Fix the objectOrderFinder to handle the case...
daid [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 09:51:30 +0000 (10:51 +0100)]
Fix the push-free for convex polygons. Fix the objectOrderFinder to handle the case where you cannot print one at a time (old version hanged in this case)

5 years agoAdd printWindow2, the new printerConnection based print window.
daid [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 08:16:33 +0000 (09:16 +0100)]
Add printWindow2, the new printerConnection based print window.

5 years agoUpdate to Doodle3D connection, handled the buffering state.
daid [Fri, 29 Nov 2013 07:23:58 +0000 (08:23 +0100)]
Update to Doodle3D connection, handled the buffering state.

5 years agoUpdate the doodle3d class to auto-detect local network boxes, as well as access point...
daid [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 15:27:50 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
Update the doodle3d class to auto-detect local network boxes, as well as access point and direct LAN boxes. Added quick hack to send a print file to a printerConnection (need to add GUI).

5 years agoRemoved the extra comments from #632
daid [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 14:49:16 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Removed the extra comments from #632

5 years agoMerge branch 'SteamEngine' of github.com:daid/Cura into SteamEngine
daid [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 14:46:50 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'SteamEngine' of github.com:daid/Cura into SteamEngine

5 years agoMerge pull request #632 from jbheren/SteamEngine
daid [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 14:46:40 +0000 (06:46 -0800)]
Merge pull request #632 from jbheren/SteamEngine

Issue #459 fix proposal

5 years agoAdd convex hulls for all objects and do collision detection with that. Add initial...
daid [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 13:39:01 +0000 (14:39 +0100)]
Add convex hulls for all objects and do collision detection with that. Add initial handling for the printerConnectionManager.

5 years agoAdd convex hulls for all objects and do collision detection with that. Add initial...
daid [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 13:38:44 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
Add convex hulls for all objects and do collision detection with that. Add initial handling for the printerConnectionManager.

5 years agoUpdated doodle3d connection, and added temperature to the connectionBase.
daid [Thu, 28 Nov 2013 12:27:05 +0000 (13:27 +0100)]
Updated doodle3d connection, and added temperature to the connectionBase.

5 years agoIssue #459 fix proposal
jbheren [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 13:40:22 +0000 (14:40 +0100)]
Issue #459 fix proposal

5 years agoPossible fix for #630, need to verify on Mac and Linux (no problems on windows so...
daid [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 11:23:59 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
Possible fix for #630, need to verify on Mac and Linux (no problems on windows so far)

5 years agoUpdated printer connections. Not used, but getting closer.
daid [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 19:39:27 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
Updated printer connections. Not used, but getting closer.

5 years agoCopy the hull when making an object copy.
daid [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 12:25:43 +0000 (13:25 +0100)]
Copy the hull when making an object copy.

5 years agoAdd convex hull to mesh class, to improve collision detection.
daid [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 11:24:40 +0000 (12:24 +0100)]
Add convex hull to mesh class, to improve collision detection.

5 years agoAdd progress to the new printerconnectionbase.
daid [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 15:21:38 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Add progress to the new printerconnectionbase.

5 years agoAdded the base for the new generalized printer connection class. Still need to conver...
daid [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 14:50:58 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Added the base for the new generalized printer connection class. Still need to convert the USB connection.

5 years agoCorrectly size the bed for dual-extrusion-support prints.
daid [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 13:14:14 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
Correctly size the bed for dual-extrusion-support prints.

5 years agoFor dual-extrusion make sure both nozzles fit in the build volume.
daid [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 10:37:13 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
For dual-extrusion make sure both nozzles fit in the build volume.

5 years agoPrevent 2 instances of the same version starting on windows, and instead load the...
daid [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 09:45:50 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Prevent 2 instances of the same version starting on windows, and instead load the file in the previous instance trough UDP sockets.

5 years agoPrevent 2 instances of the same version starting on windows, and instead load the...
daid [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 09:45:08 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Prevent 2 instances of the same version starting on windows, and instead load the file in the previous instance trough UDP sockets.

5 years agoFix the mac build.
daid [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 14:23:20 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Fix the mac build.

5 years agoMake more threads into daemons so Cura closes easier
daid [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 13:56:46 +0000 (14:56 +0100)]
Make more threads into daemons so Cura closes easier

5 years agoAdded class for Doodle3D printing.
daid [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 13:44:39 +0000 (14:44 +0100)]
Added class for Doodle3D printing.

5 years agoAdded shortcut key for expert settings menu. See #619
daid [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 12:19:22 +0000 (13:19 +0100)]
Added shortcut key for expert settings menu. See #619

5 years agoChange the default value for the dual-extrusion-overlap value. This helps in working...
daid [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 09:02:53 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Change the default value for the dual-extrusion-overlap value. This helps in working around a bug in clipper on some models.

5 years agoAlways show the head offset wizard item, but only enable it when you have 2 extruders...
daid [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 09:02:09 +0000 (10:02 +0100)]
Always show the head offset wizard item, but only enable it when you have 2 extruders. Solving a problem if you switch machines.

5 years agoCura 13.11.2 fails to startup without dual-extrusion. Fuck.
daid [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 21:49:02 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
Cura 13.11.2 fails to startup without dual-extrusion. Fuck.

5 years agoMerge branch 'SteamEngine' of github.com:daid/Cura into SteamEngine
daid [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 10:26:05 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Merge branch 'SteamEngine' of github.com:daid/Cura into SteamEngine

5 years agoSet the default minimal extrusion before retraction to 0.1, the default of 0.5 was...
daid [Thu, 21 Nov 2013 10:25:53 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Set the default minimal extrusion before retraction to 0.1, the default of 0.5 was a bit too much.

5 years agoMerge pull request #616 from D-Byte/patch-1
daid [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 13:21:26 +0000 (05:21 -0800)]
Merge pull request #616 from D-Byte/patch-1

Update Cura.po

5 years agoMerge branch 'SteamEngine' of https://github.com/daid/Cura into SteamEngine
Daid [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 12:54:20 +0000 (13:54 +0100)]
Merge branch 'SteamEngine' of https://github.com/daid/Cura into SteamEngine

5 years agoSet the clip size to the size in the UM2. 13.11.2
daid [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 12:49:04 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Set the clip size to the size in the UM2.

5 years agoFirmware 13.11-2
daid [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 12:41:51 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Firmware 13.11-2

5 years agoMake sure the debian package has all files set to root:root on build.
Daid [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 12:35:26 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
Make sure the debian package has all files set to root:root on build.

5 years agoUpdate version number to 13.11.2
daid [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 12:31:03 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Update version number to 13.11.2

5 years agoTweak how the quickprint is implemented so it is less code and easier to follow.
daid [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 11:35:21 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Tweak how the quickprint is implemented so it is less code and easier to follow.

5 years agoUpdate wipe to wipe&prime tower in naming.
daid [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 09:49:24 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Update wipe to wipe&prime tower in naming.

5 years agoRefuse to USB print with UltiGCode flavor.
daid [Wed, 20 Nov 2013 09:10:51 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
Refuse to USB print with UltiGCode flavor.

5 years agoUpdate Cura.po
Arne Durr [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 19:23:29 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
Update Cura.po

Fixed and added some translations

5 years agoProperly select the first item in the combo box, fixing the problems on linux and...
daid [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 17:30:32 +0000 (18:30 +0100)]
Properly select the first item in the combo box, fixing the problems on linux and mac with the image converter.

5 years agoAdd patch for git submodule version. Fixing issue #612
daid [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 14:10:54 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
Add patch for git submodule version. Fixing issue #612

5 years agoDisable the bed level and head offset wizards for UM2.
daid [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 12:49:49 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
Disable the bed level and head offset wizards for UM2.

5 years agoMerge branch 'SteamEngine' of https://github.com/daid/Cura into SteamEngine
Jaime van Kessel [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 10:55:01 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'SteamEngine' of https://github.com/daid/Cura into SteamEngine

5 years agoAdded fix for scale to max for UM2
Jaime van Kessel [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 10:54:56 +0000 (11:54 +0100)]
Added fix for scale to max for UM2

Scale to max should always give a viable option. It wil not be the
*best* option. Pretty nasty implementation.

5 years agoAdd new firmware update for UM2. Show which firmware you are installing in the firmwa...
daid [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 10:27:09 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
Add new firmware update for UM2. Show which firmware you are installing in the firmware update window.

5 years agoUpdated changelog
Jaime van Kessel [Thu, 14 Nov 2013 14:33:08 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
Updated changelog

Added previous update to changelog.

5 years agoAdded clipcheck for UM2
Jaime van Kessel [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 16:26:16 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
Added clipcheck for UM2

5 years agoAdded comments
Jaime van Kessel [Wed, 13 Nov 2013 15:17:04 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Added comments

Added comments from the master himself.