chiark / gitweb /
autopkgtest.git
6 years agofinalise changelog master debian/2.2.3
Ian Jackson [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 22:15:56 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
finalise changelog

6 years agoadt-run: Fix for fix for #678359: when reading package list, do so using the host...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 21:57:03 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
adt-run: Fix for fix for #678359: when reading package list, do so using the host's copy of the control file

6 years agoadt-run: Fix for 678359, thanks to Martin Pitt
Ian Jackson [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 18:27:04 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
adt-run: Fix for 678359, thanks to Martin Pitt

6 years agopython: use default version, require >=2.6 debian/2.2.2
Ian Jackson [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 00:51:33 +0000 (01:51 +0100)]
python: use default version, require >=2.6

6 years agofinalise changelog debian/2.2.1
Ian Jackson [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 20:37:10 +0000 (21:37 +0100)]
finalise changelog

6 years agodebian/control: add Vcs-* headers
Stefano Zacchiroli [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 11:59:06 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
debian/control: add Vcs-* headers

6 years agoautopkgtest spec: document (XS-)Testsuite header
Stefano Zacchiroli [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 11:58:42 +0000 (13:58 +0200)]
autopkgtest spec: document (XS-)Testsuite header

6 years agofinalise changelog debian/2.2.0
Ian Jackson [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 01:12:32 +0000 (02:12 +0100)]
finalise changelog

6 years agotmpdir: fixes from testing
Ian Jackson [Fri, 15 Jun 2012 00:39:04 +0000 (01:39 +0100)]
tmpdir: fixes from testing

6 years agotmpdir: change formal parameter name in adt-run.1
Ian Jackson [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 23:33:10 +0000 (00:33 +0100)]
tmpdir: change formal parameter name in adt-run.1

6 years agotmpdir: spec mentions ADTTMP, not TMPDIR
Ian Jackson [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 23:31:10 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
tmpdir: spec mentions ADTTMP, not TMPDIR

6 years agotmpdir: always suppply a special tmpdir, with subdirs for ADTTMP and TMPDIR
Ian Jackson [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 19:48:47 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
tmpdir: always suppply a special tmpdir, with subdirs for ADTTMP and TMPDIR

6 years agotmpdir: use append, not assignment, for xenv
Ian Jackson [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 19:41:19 +0000 (20:41 +0100)]
tmpdir: use append, not assignment, for xenv

6 years agotmpdir: undo rename in build - we actually want TMPDIR there
Ian Jackson [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 19:39:28 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
tmpdir: undo rename in build - we actually want TMPDIR there

6 years agotmpdir: rename "tmp" in run() to "testtmp"
Ian Jackson [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 19:35:17 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
tmpdir: rename "tmp" in run() to "testtmp"

6 years agotmpdir: move TMPDIR=... computation out of execute, which now takes xenv instead
Ian Jackson [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 19:33:38 +0000 (20:33 +0100)]
tmpdir: move TMPDIR=... computation out of execute, which now takes xenv instead

6 years agotmpdir: fix usage message ref to TMPDIR formal param
Ian Jackson [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 19:25:05 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
tmpdir: fix usage message ref to TMPDIR formal param

6 years agotmpdir: rename "tmpdir" variables etc. to "tmp"
Ian Jackson [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 19:21:37 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
tmpdir: rename "tmpdir" variables etc. to "tmp"

6 years agochangelog: finalise debian/2.1.0
Ian Jackson [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 01:06:10 +0000 (02:06 +0100)]
changelog: finalise

6 years agodebian/rules: remove runner/tmp
Ian Jackson [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 01:04:05 +0000 (02:04 +0100)]
debian/rules: remove runner/tmp

6 years agodocs: Fix `*' in manpage to `@'
Ian Jackson [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 00:24:49 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
docs: Fix `*' in manpage to `@'

Reported-by: Jakub Wilk.
6 years agodocs: restriction is `breaks-testbed' not `breaks-computer' (#669721)
Ian Jackson [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 00:21:29 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
docs: restriction is `breaks-testbed' not `breaks-computer' (#669721)

Reported-by: Jakub Wilk.
6 years agovirt-subproc: use sd, not sde, for creating target command (#648161)
Ian Jackson [Mon, 11 Jun 2012 00:21:20 +0000 (01:21 +0100)]
virt-subproc: use sd, not sde, for creating target command (#648161)

6 years agoadt-virt-schroot: better handling of root-users/groups (#667001)
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 23:39:17 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
adt-virt-schroot: better handling of root-users/groups (#667001)

Thanks to Colin Watson.

6 years agoAdd runner/tmp to .gitignore, for convenience.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 23:37:08 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
Add runner/tmp to .gitignore, for convenience.

6 years agoadt-run: Fix NameError on 'f' in restriction parsing (#647882)
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 23:32:03 +0000 (00:32 +0100)]
adt-run: Fix NameError on 'f' in restriction parsing (#647882)

Thanks to Martin Pitt.

6 years agoadt-run: fix @ dependencies (#667022)
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 23:29:26 +0000 (00:29 +0100)]
adt-run: fix @ dependencies (#667022)

Thanks to Colin Watson.

6 years agochangelog: credit entries for last two bugs
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 23:27:38 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
changelog: credit entries for last two bugs

6 years agodebian/control: recommend pbuilder
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 23:16:25 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
debian/control: recommend pbuilder

7 years agochangelog entries for the last two bugs
Ian Jackson [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 21:10:50 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
changelog entries for the last two bugs

7 years agoadt-run: Reset changes made to the apt configuration, on exit
Timo Juhani Lindfors [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 20:50:26 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
adt-run: Reset changes made to the apt configuration, on exit

After this change running
  adt-run --quiet --no-built-binaries hello_2.6-1.dsc --- adt-virt-null
  find /etc -name "*autopkgtest*"
does not print any files.

[ Ideally we would leave these config file settings somewhere where
  apt won't find them unless it's told to.  That way if adt-run crashes
  for any reason, we wouldn't be relying on this cleanup code, and we
  could remove it.

  However, when I tried to do this I found I couldn't get apt to
  reliably pick up all the files I needed using command line options.
  So this is an improvement for now.  -iwj ]

7 years agoadt-run: make sure apt-listbugs + apt-listchanges do not show up
Michael Prokop [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 20:41:47 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
adt-run: make sure apt-listbugs + apt-listchanges do not show up

Iff apt-listbugs and/or apt-listchanges are installed and enabled
then the frontends may pop up and pause the test runs. By setting
the according environment variables we make sure they do not show
up.

Signed-off-by: Michael Prokop <mika@debian.org>
7 years agoChange Maintainer to autopkgtest-devel
Ian Jackson [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 11:14:58 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Change Maintainer to autopkgtest-devel

7 years agoFinalise 2.0.1
Ian Jackson [Sat, 27 Aug 2011 10:21:53 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Finalise 2.0.1

7 years agoFix a debugging message which was spuriously sent to stderr.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 20:26:27 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Fix a debugging message which was spuriously sent to stderr.

Thanks to report and fix from Timo Lindfors.

7 years agoadt-run: Fix typo to make "build-needed" work (Closes #637353)
Ian Jackson [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 20:23:51 +0000 (21:23 +0100)]
adt-run: Fix typo to make "build-needed" work (Closes #637353)

Thanks to report and fix from Timo Lindfors.

7 years agoadt-run: Make --quiet really work (Closes: #637350)
Ian Jackson [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 20:22:11 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
adt-run: Make --quiet really work (Closes: #637350)

Thanks to report and fix from Timo Lindfors.

7 years agoBugfix: Do not duplicate previous stanzas (closes: #637333).
Ian Jackson [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 20:20:56 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
Bugfix: Do not duplicate previous stanzas (closes: #637333).
Thanks to report from Timo Lindfors

7 years agoBugfix: Permit tests/control fields with medial capital letters.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 11:15:03 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Bugfix: Permit tests/control fields with medial capital letters.

7 years agoBugfix: Python backtrace (no method "bomb") on bad tests/control syntax.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 11:14:13 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Bugfix: Python backtrace (no method "bomb") on bad tests/control syntax.

7 years agochangelog: finalise 2.0.0 wip debian/2.0.0
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 16:58:29 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
changelog: finalise 2.0.0

7 years agoadt-run manpage: fix some broken formatting
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 16:41:58 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
adt-run manpage: fix some broken formatting

7 years agoadt-run: remove python string exceptions
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 16:36:21 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
adt-run: remove python string exceptions

7 years agoadt-xenlvm: correct init script dependencies
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 16:19:20 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
adt-xenlvm: correct init script dependencies

7 years agoadt-xenlvm: do not die if /etc/default/rcS deleted
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 16:17:05 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
adt-xenlvm: do not die if /etc/default/rcS deleted

7 years agochangelog: belatedly sign off the trailer line for 1.1.1~
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 16:11:55 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
changelog: belatedly sign off the trailer line for 1.1.1~

7 years agoBuild system: control file fixes
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 15:37:31 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Build system: control file fixes

7 years agoBuild system: make clean targets remove all files which are not in git
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 15:37:20 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Build system: make clean targets remove all files which are not in git

7 years ago.gitignore: Add files generated by package build
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 15:17:55 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
.gitignore: Add files generated by package build

7 years agoUpdate python version to 2.6
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 14:54:01 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Update python version to 2.6

7 years agoDocs: new README.schroot-setup
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 14:45:33 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Docs: new README.schroot-setup

7 years agoTODO: mention the dpkg slowness
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 14:43:03 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
TODO: mention the dpkg slowness

7 years agoadt-virt-schroot: pass -d / to schroot
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 11:05:26 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
adt-virt-schroot: pass -d / to schroot
This makes script-config=minimal/config work

7 years agoRevert: split into `revert' and `revert-full-system'
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 10:59:24 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Revert: split into `revert' and `revert-full-system'

7 years agoadt-run: do not consider build-needed unsupported (oops)
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 09:15:36 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
adt-run: do not consider build-needed unsupported (oops)

7 years agoSpecs: remove some obsolete stuff from virt-server spec
Ian Jackson [Sat, 30 Jul 2011 09:08:57 +0000 (10:08 +0100)]
Specs: remove some obsolete stuff from virt-server spec

7 years agoadt-run: do not do build just because of @ in test dependencies
Ian Jackson [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 15:35:49 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
adt-run: do not do build just because of @ in test dependencies
this seems to make no sense

7 years agoadt-run: fix "build-needed" restriction to have correct sense
Ian Jackson [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 15:35:23 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
adt-run: fix "build-needed" restriction to have correct sense

7 years agoSpec: incompatible change: no-build-needed is the default
Ian Jackson [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 15:01:16 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Spec: incompatible change: no-build-needed is the default

bump version number too

7 years agoTODO: remove confused note about mawk test
Ian Jackson [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 14:54:15 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
TODO: remove confused note about mawk test
mawk is Essential so of course we install the to-be-tested version before building

7 years agochangelog: minor improvement
Ian Jackson [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 14:52:42 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
changelog: minor improvement

7 years agoTODO: needs-build
Ian Jackson [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 14:52:03 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
TODO: needs-build

7 years agochangelog: document recent changes
Ian Jackson [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 14:43:40 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
changelog: document recent changes

7 years agovirt-subproc: add testbed open check to `execute' and `copyup'/`copydown'
Ian Jackson [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 14:36:57 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
virt-subproc: add testbed open check to `execute' and `copyup'/`copydown'

7 years agoadt-run: No longer expect python on testbed
Ian Jackson [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 14:36:09 +0000 (15:36 +0100)]
adt-run: No longer expect python on testbed

7 years agopython libs: new Autopkgtest.py module
Ian Jackson [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 14:34:24 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
python libs: new Autopkgtest.py module
- This makes shellscript quoting available to adt-run too
- Python modules moved to lib/ directory
- AUTOPKGTEST_BASE semantics have changed slightly

7 years agodoc: Fix spec for copyup/copydown to describe actual behaviours
Ian Jackson [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 14:31:05 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
doc: Fix spec for copyup/copydown to describe actual behaviours

7 years agoadt-run: remove debugging from auxverbscript
Ian Jackson [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 12:10:48 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
adt-run: remove debugging from auxverbscript

7 years agoTODO item
Ian Jackson [Fri, 29 Jul 2011 10:04:26 +0000 (11:04 +0100)]
TODO item

7 years agoHuge changes to virt-server and shell quoting
Ian Jackson [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 17:37:29 +0000 (18:37 +0100)]
Huge changes to virt-server and shell quoting
- replace print-execute-command with print-shscript-command and print-auxverb-command
- sort out shell quoting
- bugfixes
- other cleanups

7 years agoadt-run: Some notes about our interaction with pbuilder
Ian Jackson [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 09:44:33 +0000 (10:44 +0100)]
adt-run: Some notes about our interaction with pbuilder

7 years agoTODO
Ian Jackson [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 13:22:54 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
TODO

7 years agoadt-run: make apt install our binaries even if they're downgrades
Ian Jackson [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 13:19:56 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
adt-run: make apt install our binaries even if they're downgrades

7 years agoTODO: some bugs
Ian Jackson [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 12:34:44 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
TODO: some bugs

7 years agoadt-virt-schroot: actually implement revert
Ian Jackson [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 12:34:11 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
adt-virt-schroot: actually implement revert

7 years agoadt-virt-schroot: actually become root on testbed if root-on-testbed
Ian Jackson [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 12:34:00 +0000 (13:34 +0100)]
adt-virt-schroot: actually become root on testbed if root-on-testbed

7 years agoadt-run: work if "rw-build-tree" but not --user
Ian Jackson [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 12:33:26 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
adt-run: work if "rw-build-tree" but not --user

7 years agoadt-run: actually make new auxverbscript and pbuilder-based dependency installation...
Ian Jackson [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 12:33:10 +0000 (13:33 +0100)]
adt-run: actually make new auxverbscript and pbuilder-based dependency installation work

7 years agoadt-run: use pbuilder-satisfydepends instead of gdebi
Ian Jackson [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 15:04:08 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
adt-run: use pbuilder-satisfydepends instead of gdebi

7 years agovirt-subproc: new method adt-virt-schroot
Ian Jackson [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 10:33:22 +0000 (11:33 +0100)]
virt-subproc: new method adt-virt-schroot

No manpage yet.

7 years agovirt-subproc: move making of temp directory into VirtSubproc (if method wants)
Ian Jackson [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 10:29:39 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
virt-subproc: move making of temp directory into VirtSubproc (if method wants)

7 years agovirt-subproc: do not insist that down is set before hook_open returns
Ian Jackson [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 10:27:42 +0000 (11:27 +0100)]
virt-subproc: do not insist that down is set before hook_open returns

7 years agovirt-subproc: make execute(...,downp=False,...) work
Ian Jackson [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 10:26:33 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
virt-subproc: make execute(...,downp=False,...) work

7 years agochangelog: fix up final inherited changelog entry
Ian Jackson [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 10:36:18 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
changelog: fix up final inherited changelog entry

7 years ago.gitignore: add some junk file patterns
Ian Jackson [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 10:32:14 +0000 (11:32 +0100)]
.gitignore: add some junk file patterns

7 years ago.bzrignore -> .gitignore
Ian Jackson [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 10:31:37 +0000 (11:31 +0100)]
.bzrignore -> .gitignore

10 years agono special email address for me converted-from-bzr
Ian Jackson [Wed, 27 Aug 2008 21:12:13 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
no special email address for me

10 years ago: ${:=} not ${:=}
Ian Jackson [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 19:18:15 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
: ${:=} not ${:=}

10 years agofixes from deployment
Ian Jackson [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 17:20:20 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
fixes from deployment

10 years ago.bzrignore for various runtime stuff
Ian Jackson [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 16:52:59 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
.bzrignore for various runtime stuff

10 years agoset PATH in magrathea crontab; run at 13:38
Ian Jackson [Mon, 25 Aug 2008 16:50:49 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
set PATH in magrathea crontab; run at 13:38

11 years agodo not upload (publish) sources by default
Ian Jackson [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 18:16:22 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
do not upload (publish) sources by default

11 years agobandwidth limit rsync
Ian Jackson [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 17:45:37 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
bandwidth limit rsync

11 years agomagrathea: better email messages
Ian Jackson [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 17:44:27 +0000 (18:44 +0100)]
magrathea: better email messages

11 years ago* adt-xenlvm-with-testbed: sleep 1 after xm destroy, which is racy.
Ian Jackson [Sat, 27 Oct 2007 17:31:14 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
* adt-xenlvm-with-testbed: sleep 1 after xm destroy, which is racy.

11 years agorsync upload via vpn
Ian Jackson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 17:49:20 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
rsync upload via vpn

11 years ago* hosts/magrathea/*: setup as working for initial tests.
Ian Jackson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 17:26:45 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
* hosts/magrathea/*: setup as working for initial tests.

11 years agomerge from --ubuntu
Ian Jackson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 17:13:28 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
merge from --ubuntu

11 years ago* hosts/magrathea/*: working setup.
Ian Jackson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 17:13:14 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
* hosts/magrathea/*: working setup.

11 years ago* adt-testreport-cronjob: make executable.
Ian Jackson [Fri, 26 Oct 2007 17:12:32 +0000 (18:12 +0100)]
* adt-testreport-cronjob: make executable.