chiark / gitweb /
xfonts-traditional.git
23 months agoAn internal error message in printrule is improved slightly.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 23:10:55 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
An internal error message in printrule is improved slightly.

23 months agoVersion of Neep 6x13 with fixed apostrophe
Ian Jackson [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 23:10:23 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
Version of Neep 6x13 with fixed apostrophe

23 months agomkrules can consume .bdf.direct, or .sfd files.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 23:08:23 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
mkrules can consume .bdf.direct, or .sfd files.

2 years agoNeep 6x13: Introduce bad font from xfonts-jmk
Ian Jackson [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 22:42:46 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
Neep 6x13: Introduce bad font from xfonts-jmk

2 years agoDocument in Description that we process some other font sizes too.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 21:51:43 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Document in Description that we process some other font sizes too.

2 years agoProcess `10x20' too. (It was shifted down a pixel during the conversion; we don...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 21:51:19 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Process `10x20' too.  (It was shifted down a pixel during the conversion; we don't undo this, yet.  So far, we just fix the quotes.)

2 years ago10x20: Introduce bad pcf from current xfonts-base, 1:1.0.4+nmu1
Ian Jackson [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 21:48:26 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
10x20: Introduce bad pcf from current xfonts-base, 1:1.0.4+nmu1

2 years ago10x20: Introduce good pcf from xfonts-base 3.3.6-2.deb
Ian Jackson [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 21:47:44 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
10x20: Introduce good pcf from xfonts-base 3.3.6-2.deb

2 years agoIn copyright file, more clearly annotate the two copyright files.
Ian Jackson [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 21:47:16 +0000 (22:47 +0100)]
In copyright file, more clearly annotate the two copyright files.

2 years agomkrules keys the rules key off `bad' rather than `good' (since some fonts have differ...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 24 Apr 2016 21:08:02 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
mkrules keys the rules key off `bad' rather than `good' (since some fonts have different metrics before and after!)

3 years agoFix utf-8 in Camaleon's name (which Emacs broke during c&p)
Ian Jackson [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 15:44:38 +0000 (15:44 +0000)]
Fix utf-8 in Camaleon's name (which Emacs broke during c&p)

3 years agoSpanish debconf translation update. Closes: #669375.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 14:40:08 +0000 (14:40 +0000)]
Spanish debconf translation update.  Closes: #669375.

3 years agoSource package now contains .gitignore which git-buildpackage mistakenly had dpkg...
Ian Jackson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 00:20:30 +0000 (00:20 +0000)]
Source package now contains .gitignore which git-buildpackage mistakenly had dpkg-source strip out.

3 years agofinalise 1.7
Ian Jackson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 00:11:46 +0000 (00:11 +0000)]
finalise 1.7

3 years agoUse interest-noawait to fix dpkg trigger cycle. Closes: #772860. Thanks to report...
Ian Jackson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 00:11:32 +0000 (00:11 +0000)]
Use interest-noawait to fix dpkg trigger cycle.  Closes: #772860. Thanks to report from Guillem Jover.

3 years agoBrazilian Portuguese debconf translation. Closes: #770366.
Ian Jackson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 00:10:27 +0000 (00:10 +0000)]
Brazilian Portuguese debconf translation.  Closes: #770366.

3 years agoJapanese debconf translation. Closes: #692144.
Ian Jackson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 00:08:58 +0000 (00:08 +0000)]
Japanese debconf translation.  Closes: #692144.

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'dgit/dgit/sid'
Ian Jackson [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 00:03:55 +0000 (00:03 +0000)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'dgit/dgit/sid'

5 years agofinalise changelog debian/1.6
Ian Jackson [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 18:45:21 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
finalise changelog

5 years agoxfonts-traditional (1.6) unstable; urgency=low
Ian Jackson [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 18:45:17 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
xfonts-traditional (1.6) unstable; urgency=low

  [ Camaleón <noelamac@gmail.com> ]
  * Spanish debconf translation.  Closes: #677156.

  [ Ian Jackson ]
  * Punctuation fix in English template, reported by Camaleón.

# imported from the archive

5 years agounfuzzy the translations
Ian Jackson [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 18:44:33 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
unfuzzy the translations

5 years agodebconf: punctuation fix in template
Ian Jackson [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 18:42:46 +0000 (19:42 +0100)]
debconf: punctuation fix in template

5 years agodebconf: spanish translation
Ian Jackson [Thu, 14 Jun 2012 18:24:11 +0000 (19:24 +0100)]
debconf: spanish translation

5 years agofinalise changelog debian/1.5
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 21:00:10 +0000 (22:00 +0100)]
finalise changelog

5 years agounfuzzy the translations
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 20:17:18 +0000 (21:17 +0100)]
unfuzzy the translations

git-checkout 51f936cff73344e45074614799cd1ffcb2a62ec4
debconf-updatepo
cp templates.pot templates.pot.orig
git-checkout master
debconf-updatepo
git-checkout *.po
msguntypot -o templates.pot.orig -n templates.pot *.po
rm templates.pot.orig
git-commit -a

5 years agoMerge branch 'i18n'
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 19:55:58 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Merge branch 'i18n'

5 years agoundo English changes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 19:51:32 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
undo English changes

5 years agosort out changelog
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 19:43:22 +0000 (20:43 +0100)]
sort out changelog

5 years agoexactly as found in #660965 message 34
Ian Jackson [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 19:40:23 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
exactly as found in #660965 message 34

6 years agoEnglish l10n improvements
Ian Jackson [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 12:31:20 +0000 (12:31 +0000)]
English l10n improvements

6 years agochangelog: add an item and finalise debian/1.4
Ian Jackson [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 11:45:33 +0000 (11:45 +0000)]
changelog: add an item and finalise

6 years agodebian/control: add missing libsys-cpu-perl dependency
Ian Jackson [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 11:44:27 +0000 (11:44 +0000)]
debian/control: add missing libsys-cpu-perl dependency

6 years agofix wrong bug# (oops!) (again)
Ian Jackson [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 00:22:51 +0000 (00:22 +0000)]
fix wrong bug# (oops!) (again)

6 years agofix wrong bug# (oops!)
Ian Jackson [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 23:46:59 +0000 (23:46 +0000)]
fix wrong bug# (oops!)

6 years agofinalise changelog debian/1.3
Ian Jackson [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 23:22:58 +0000 (23:22 +0000)]
finalise changelog

6 years agosupport --always-reprocess
Ian Jackson [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 23:22:39 +0000 (23:22 +0000)]
support --always-reprocess

6 years agofix typo
Ian Jackson [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 23:15:41 +0000 (23:15 +0000)]
fix typo

6 years agoadd bug #
Ian Jackson [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 23:14:44 +0000 (23:14 +0000)]
add bug #

6 years agotolerate pcf2bdf crashing
Ian Jackson [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 21:51:03 +0000 (21:51 +0000)]
tolerate pcf2bdf crashing

6 years agoprocesspcfgz: completely revamped subprocess data structures and error handling
Ian Jackson [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 21:46:58 +0000 (21:46 +0000)]
processpcfgz: completely revamped subprocess data structures and error handling

6 years agoprocessfontdir: better message for failures
Ian Jackson [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 21:46:14 +0000 (21:46 +0000)]
processfontdir: better message for failures

6 years agobdftopcf: special-case "no bdf data" return
Ian Jackson [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 21:40:45 +0000 (21:40 +0000)]
bdftopcf: special-case "no bdf data" return

6 years agofix message ("none") return value s from processbdf and hence processpcfgz
Ian Jackson [Wed, 25 Jan 2012 20:56:25 +0000 (20:56 +0000)]
fix message ("none") return value s from processbdf and hence processpcfgz

6 years agochangelog: mention parallelism
Ian Jackson [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 19:22:36 +0000 (19:22 +0000)]
changelog: mention parallelism

6 years agoupdate-xfonts-traditional: process fonts in parallel
Ian Jackson [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 19:16:14 +0000 (19:16 +0000)]
update-xfonts-traditional: process fonts in parallel

Exploit multicore systems to speed up the runtime when processing
needs to be done.

Some timing results on a dual-core 1.50GHz Atom N550 laptop:

-j1
  real    0m43.035s
  user    0m43.319s
  sys     0m37.830s

-j2
  real    0m23.113s
  user    0m40.643s
  sys     0m30.486s

-j3
  real    0m21.910s
  user    0m43.707s
  sys     0m30.674s

-j4
  real    0m22.038s
  user    0m44.695s
  sys     0m31.058s

This system has hyperthreading so looks like 4 cores.  Based on this
I have set the number of processing threads to the number of cpus.

6 years agofinalise 1.2. debian/1.2
Ian Jackson [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 23:59:19 +0000 (23:59 +0000)]
finalise 1.2.

6 years agodebian/copyright: Explain the origin and copyright status of 6x13O.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 14:27:09 +0000 (14:27 +0000)]
debian/copyright: Explain the origin and copyright status of 6x13O.

6 years agoProvide 6x13O as a BDF source and generate a PCF from it at build time.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 14:16:30 +0000 (14:16 +0000)]
Provide 6x13O as a BDF source and generate a PCF from it at build time.

Just in case we feel the need to edit it later.  Also, BDF is slightly
closer to a `preferred form for modification'.

6 years agoSupport for bold and oblique versions of 6x13.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 01:35:25 +0000 (01:35 +0000)]
Support for bold and oblique versions of 6x13.

There is no traditional version of 6x13O, so I just hacked the font
so that it looks like an italicized version of trad 6x13 rather than
Kuhn 6x13.

Signed-off-by: Mark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
6 years agomkrules: Correct handling of multiple foundry mappings.
Mark Wooding [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 01:32:37 +0000 (01:32 +0000)]
mkrules: Correct handling of multiple foundry mappings.

If multiple PCFs request the same mapping, only write it once; if
they induce inconsistent mappings, report an error.  Make sure
there's a newline between foundry mapping entries.

Signed-off-by: Mark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
6 years agomkrules: Handle multiple files with the same metrics.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 23:59:05 +0000 (23:59 +0000)]
mkrules: Handle multiple files with the same metrics.

If we had two PCF files with the same metrics previously, we'd overwrite
the rules file from the first with a new file from the second.  Keep
track of which files we've written during the run, and append to them if
we've already started writing.  Finish them all up at the end.

Signed-off-by: Mark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
6 years agoMakefile: Make sure the `rules' directory exists.
Mark Wooding [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 22:29:14 +0000 (22:29 +0000)]
Makefile: Make sure the `rules' directory exists.

Git won't create it so we must do so here.

Signed-off-by: Mark Wooding <mdw@distorted.org.uk>
6 years agofix messages etc.
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 02:56:24 +0000 (02:56 +0000)]
fix messages etc.

6 years agouse template for confirm q
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 02:49:47 +0000 (02:49 +0000)]
use template for confirm q

6 years agoslight template improvements
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 02:29:17 +0000 (02:29 +0000)]
slight template improvements

6 years agonew changelog entry
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 02:17:27 +0000 (02:17 +0000)]
new changelog entry

6 years agocosmetics
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 02:16:41 +0000 (02:16 +0000)]
cosmetics

6 years agobetter config file handling
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 02:14:08 +0000 (02:14 +0000)]
better config file handling

6 years agowip new config
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 00:56:19 +0000 (00:56 +0000)]
wip new config

6 years agofix wide characters; tested iso10646
Ian Jackson [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 00:11:30 +0000 (00:11 +0000)]
fix wide characters; tested iso10646

6 years agoremove spurious blank
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 23:50:35 +0000 (23:50 +0000)]
remove spurious blank

6 years agobug report
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 23:50:24 +0000 (23:50 +0000)]
bug report

6 years agofix iso10646 trad
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 23:35:05 +0000 (23:35 +0000)]
fix iso10646 trad

6 years agowip
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 23:34:22 +0000 (23:34 +0000)]
wip

6 years agoadd missing stuff to make clean
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 22:51:28 +0000 (22:51 +0000)]
add missing stuff to make clean

6 years agochange default
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 22:38:26 +0000 (22:38 +0000)]
change default

6 years agofix up some lintian things
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 22:36:22 +0000 (22:36 +0000)]
fix up some lintian things

6 years agofix postinst bug
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 22:32:16 +0000 (22:32 +0000)]
fix postinst bug

6 years agoran debconf-updatepo
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 22:29:17 +0000 (22:29 +0000)]
ran debconf-updatepo

6 years agowip po-debconf
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 22:27:25 +0000 (22:27 +0000)]
wip po-debconf

6 years agodo not mess with high-codepoint quotes
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 22:21:48 +0000 (22:21 +0000)]
do not mess with high-codepoint quotes

6 years agopackaging fixes
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 22:00:23 +0000 (22:00 +0000)]
packaging fixes

6 years agofixes
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 21:33:29 +0000 (21:33 +0000)]
fixes

6 years agomanpage
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 21:23:33 +0000 (21:23 +0000)]
manpage

6 years agoreprocess when needed
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 21:16:16 +0000 (21:16 +0000)]
reprocess when needed

6 years agowip packaging
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 20:46:54 +0000 (20:46 +0000)]
wip packaging

6 years agowip maint scripts
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 20:32:00 +0000 (20:32 +0000)]
wip maint scripts

6 years agouse gunzip not zcat
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 04:18:53 +0000 (04:18 +0000)]
use gunzip not zcat

6 years agomore packaging
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 04:18:44 +0000 (04:18 +0000)]
more packaging

6 years agobetter about when to update fonts.dir
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 03:39:10 +0000 (03:39 +0000)]
better about when to update fonts.dir

6 years agobetter reporting; update mode
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 03:33:39 +0000 (03:33 +0000)]
better reporting; update mode

6 years ago--process-fonttree
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 03:19:55 +0000 (03:19 +0000)]
--process-fonttree

6 years agoprocess pcfs
Ian Jackson [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 03:07:59 +0000 (03:07 +0000)]
process pcfs

6 years agowip update
Ian Jackson [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 19:11:41 +0000 (19:11 +0000)]
wip update

6 years agowip update
Ian Jackson [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 18:30:33 +0000 (18:30 +0000)]
wip update

6 years agowip update
Ian Jackson [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 17:57:53 +0000 (17:57 +0000)]
wip update

6 years agomore complete rules
Ian Jackson [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 17:45:39 +0000 (17:45 +0000)]
more complete rules

6 years agosensible perms
Ian Jackson [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 17:45:29 +0000 (17:45 +0000)]
sensible perms

6 years agoquoting of weird chars
Ian Jackson [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 17:45:16 +0000 (17:45 +0000)]
quoting of weird chars

6 years agobuild system
Ian Jackson [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 17:06:50 +0000 (17:06 +0000)]
build system

6 years agorule generation machinery
Ian Jackson [Sun, 8 Jan 2012 15:54:41 +0000 (15:54 +0000)]
rule generation machinery

6 years agooption parsing etc
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 17:37:47 +0000 (17:37 +0000)]
option parsing etc

6 years agoalways include default rules path
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 17:10:16 +0000 (17:10 +0000)]
always include default rules path

6 years agooption parsing
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 17:09:48 +0000 (17:09 +0000)]
option parsing

6 years agowip copyright file
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 16:46:42 +0000 (16:46 +0000)]
wip copyright file

6 years agorunes
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 16:46:35 +0000 (16:46 +0000)]
runes

6 years agofilters
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 16:37:51 +0000 (16:37 +0000)]
filters

6 years agowip
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 16:22:39 +0000 (16:22 +0000)]
wip

6 years agowip
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 16:03:57 +0000 (16:03 +0000)]
wip