chiark / gitweb /
userv.git
8 months agoUpgrade licence to GPLv3+. master
Ian Jackson [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 17:15:53 +0000 (17:15 +0000)]
Upgrade licence to GPLv3+.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
8 months agospec.sgml: Update for update copyright notices
Ian Jackson [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 14:31:35 +0000 (14:31 +0000)]
spec.sgml: Update for update copyright notices

8 months agoPatch from Peter Benie.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 14:31:23 +0000 (14:31 +0000)]
Patch from Peter Benie.
* Specify #define YY_NO_INPUT, which avoids an unused function warning. Patch from Peter Benie.

8 months agoCorrect quoting of include-lookup directory. Closes:#837391. (With new directives...
Ian Jackson [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 14:30:43 +0000 (14:30 +0000)]
Correct quoting of include-lookup directory.  Closes:#837391. (With new directives to somewhat ease backward-compatibility.)

8 months agoUpdate some copyright notices.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 13:59:34 +0000 (13:59 +0000)]
Update some copyright notices.

8 months agoSupport `range' operator, as promised by the spec. Closes:#686449. Bug and analysis...
Ian Jackson [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 13:52:19 +0000 (13:52 +0000)]
Support `range' operator, as promised by the spec.  Closes:#686449. Bug and analysis from Mark Wooding.

8 months agospec.sgml: Correct docs for errors-push, which takes no filename.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 13:48:41 +0000 (13:48 +0000)]
spec.sgml: Correct docs for errors-push, which takes no filename.

Closes:#775852.

8 months agoUse `%option nounput' rather than #define YY_NO_UNPUT.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 13:46:46 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
Use `%option nounput' rather than #define YY_NO_UNPUT.

Patch from Peter Benie, but modified.

8 months agoDo not ignore errors from readdir.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 13:43:49 +0000 (13:43 +0000)]
Do not ignore errors from readdir.

Closes:#827408

Contribution from Peter Benie.

8 months agoParser fixes:
Ian Jackson [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 13:34:16 +0000 (13:34 +0000)]
Parser fixes:
* Support `stdin', `stdout' and `stderr' in fd ranges, as promised by the spec.  Closes:#813005.

8 months agodebian/rules: Honour dpkg-buildflags.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 13:05:56 +0000 (13:05 +0000)]
debian/rules: Honour dpkg-buildflags.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
8 months agoUpstream Makefiles: Honour XCFLAGS.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 13:05:25 +0000 (13:05 +0000)]
Upstream Makefiles: Honour XCFLAGS.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
8 months agoDebian packaging: Add some newer debian/ droppings to .gitignore.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 13:04:04 +0000 (13:04 +0000)]
Debian packaging: Add some newer debian/ droppings to .gitignore.

3 years agochangelog WIP
Ian Jackson [Sun, 1 Dec 2013 17:39:20 +0000 (17:39 +0000)]
changelog WIP

5 years agofinalise changelog debian/1.1.1
Ian Jackson [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 19:17:02 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
finalise changelog

5 years agoinclude required-stop
Ian Jackson [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 19:15:39 +0000 (20:15 +0100)]
include required-stop

5 years agocopyright
Ian Jackson [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 19:13:55 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
copyright

5 years agodraft initd status support
Ian Jackson [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 19:05:35 +0000 (20:05 +0100)]
draft initd status support

5 years agoinit info stanza
Ian Jackson [Fri, 8 Jun 2012 19:04:59 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
init info stanza

5 years agouse dh_clean
Ian Jackson [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 18:51:29 +0000 (19:51 +0100)]
use dh_clean

5 years agowip vsn
Ian Jackson [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 18:49:53 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
wip vsn

5 years agowip fix clean
Ian Jackson [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 18:21:55 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
wip fix clean

5 years agowip fix clean
Ian Jackson [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 18:21:47 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
wip fix clean

5 years agofinalise debian/1.1.0
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:45:09 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
finalise

5 years agopackaging fixes
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:39:20 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
packaging fixes

5 years agolintian fixes
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:36:51 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
lintian fixes

5 years agoprovide build-arch, build-indep
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:30:55 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
provide build-arch, build-indep

5 years agoversion
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:30:42 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
version

5 years agostandards version
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:27:13 +0000 (16:27 +0100)]
standards version

5 years agobetter clean
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:24:19 +0000 (16:24 +0100)]
better clean

5 years agocommand -v
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:22:13 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
command -v

5 years agometa fixes
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:19:14 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
meta fixes

5 years agofix parsing bug
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 15:17:48 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
fix parsing bug

5 years agomore fixes
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:58:26 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
more fixes

5 years agoactually don't install /var/run
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:51:40 +0000 (15:51 +0100)]
actually don't install /var/run

5 years agoMerge branch 'ubuntu'
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:50:36 +0000 (15:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'ubuntu'

This imports the single change from 1.0.6ubuntu1

Conflicts:
.gitignore
debian/changelog

5 years agomore ignore
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:47:51 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
more ignore

5 years agogit
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:47:04 +0000 (15:47 +0100)]
git

5 years agowip
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:46:18 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
wip

5 years agomention bug
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:43:36 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
mention bug

5 years agospec is generated
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:41:28 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
spec is generated

5 years agoImported Debian version 1.0.6ubuntu1 ubuntu/1.0.6ubuntu1
Ian Jackson [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:39:15 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Imported Debian version 1.0.6ubuntu1

10 years agoupdated version debian_version_1_0_6
ian [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 16:59:05 +0000 (16:59 +0000)]
updated version

10 years ago@@ -1,3 +1,11 @@
ian [Wed, 11 Jul 2007 16:55:07 +0000 (16:55 +0000)]
@@ -1,3 +1,11 @@
+userv (1.0.6) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  Packaging fix:
+  * Create /var/run/userv in the init script as well as shipping
+    it in the .deb package.
+
+ -- Ian Jackson <ian@davenant.greenend.org.uk>  Wed, 11 Jul 2007 17:54:36 +0100
+
 userv (1.0.5) unstable; urgency=low

   Bugfixes (thanks to report from Nelson Beebe):

11 years agoremove buildship debian_version_1_0_5
ian [Sat, 8 Apr 2006 12:17:21 +0000 (12:17 +0000)]
remove buildship

11 years agofinal tidyings for 1.0.5
ian [Sat, 8 Apr 2006 12:15:10 +0000 (12:15 +0000)]
final tidyings for 1.0.5

11 years agoalarm(2) returns unsigned and can never fail
ian [Sat, 8 Apr 2006 12:06:42 +0000 (12:06 +0000)]
alarm(2) returns unsigned and can never fail

11 years agoDetect missing vsnprintf and mention URL from Nelson Beebe in err msg.
ian [Sat, 8 Apr 2006 12:00:49 +0000 (12:00 +0000)]
Detect missing vsnprintf and mention URL from Nelson Beebe in err msg.

11 years agoUse install -g 0 instead of -g root. This is more portable, I hope.
ian [Sat, 8 Apr 2006 12:00:01 +0000 (12:00 +0000)]
Use install -g 0 instead of -g root.  This is more portable, I hope.

11 years agocorrect changelog for 1.0.5
ian [Sat, 8 Apr 2006 11:52:10 +0000 (11:52 +0000)]
correct changelog for 1.0.5

11 years agoFixes for asserts from Nelson Beebe
ian [Fri, 7 Apr 2006 19:32:08 +0000 (19:32 +0000)]
Fixes for asserts from Nelson Beebe

11 years agoreally detect WCOREDUMP properly debian_version_1_0_4
ian [Fri, 7 Apr 2006 19:16:38 +0000 (19:16 +0000)]
really detect WCOREDUMP properly

11 years agoget headers for WCOREDUMP right
ian [Fri, 7 Apr 2006 19:11:06 +0000 (19:11 +0000)]
get headers for WCOREDUMP right

11 years agoudated copyright notices; rebuilt documentation
ian [Fri, 7 Apr 2006 19:04:48 +0000 (19:04 +0000)]
udated copyright notices; rebuilt documentation

11 years agoReran autoconf/autoheader (autoconf Debian 2.13-54).
ian [Fri, 7 Apr 2006 18:55:05 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
Reran autoconf/autoheader (autoconf Debian 2.13-54).

11 years agouserv 1.0.4
ian [Fri, 7 Apr 2006 18:52:19 +0000 (18:52 +0000)]
userv 1.0.4

11 years agoSHELL=/bin/bash in debian/rules; use of install(8). Closes: #263979.
ian [Fri, 7 Apr 2006 18:49:35 +0000 (18:49 +0000)]
SHELL=/bin/bash in debian/rules; use of install(8).  Closes: #263979.

12 years agosome packaging and makefile fixes (found in a working tree)
ian [Wed, 16 Mar 2005 21:14:08 +0000 (21:14 +0000)]
some packaging and makefile fixes (found in a working tree)

12 years agofix (we hope) fd-handling hanging bug reported by Simon Tatham
ian [Fri, 12 Nov 2004 00:53:21 +0000 (00:53 +0000)]
fix (we hope) fd-handling hanging bug reported by Simon Tatham

12 years agomake changelog better for test builds
ian [Fri, 12 Nov 2004 00:52:51 +0000 (00:52 +0000)]
make changelog better for test builds

13 years ago@@ -7,6 +7,9 @@
ian [Sun, 16 May 2004 20:00:32 +0000 (20:00 +0000)]
@@ -7,6 +7,9 @@
   * Bogus strsignal emulation for broken platforms.   } Thanks to
   * Bogus WCOREDUMP emulation for broken platforms.   } report from
                                                       Nelson Beebe
+  Debian package improvements:
+  * Compress uservd(8) manpage.  Closes: #244735.
+
  --

 userv (1.0.3-2) unstable; urgency=low

13 years ago@@ -3,7 +3,10 @@
ian [Sat, 15 Nov 2003 18:50:58 +0000 (18:50 +0000)]
@@ -3,7 +3,10 @@
   Minor portability fixes:
   * Missing #include <string.h> and <stdlib.h>  } Thanks to report
   * getgroups returns int, not gid_t (!).       }  from Peter Benie.
-
+  * Dummy `check' target in Makefile.in.              }
+  * Bogus strsignal emulation for broken platforms.   } Thanks to
+  * Bogus WCOREDUMP emulation for broken platforms.   } report from
+                                                      Nelson Beebe
  --

 userv (1.0.3-2) unstable; urgency=low

13 years ago@@ -1,3 +1,11 @@
ian [Wed, 12 Nov 2003 00:44:56 +0000 (00:44 +0000)]
@@ -1,3 +1,11 @@
+userv (1.0.4-1) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  Minor portability fixes:
+  * Missing #include <string.h> and <stdlib.h>  } Thanks to report
+  * getgroups returns int, not gid_t (!).       }  from Peter Benie.
+
+ --
+
 userv (1.0.3-2) unstable; urgency=low

   Debian packaging improvements (only):

13 years agofinalise changelog prep. for cvs-buildpackage debian_version_1_0_3-2
ian [Sat, 1 Nov 2003 17:00:03 +0000 (17:00 +0000)]
finalise changelog prep. for cvs-buildpackage

13 years ago@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
ian [Sat, 1 Nov 2003 14:59:30 +0000 (14:59 +0000)]
@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
+userv (1.0.3-0.0.99.1) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * type -p invoke-rc.d changed to type, in postinst and prerm.
+
+ --
+
 userv (1.0.3) unstable; urgency=medium

   Bugfixes:

13 years agoversion 1.0.3; updated and reformatted docs using Debian woody debian_version_1_0_3
ian [Sat, 1 Nov 2003 01:12:21 +0000 (01:12 +0000)]
version 1.0.3; updated and reformatted docs using Debian woody

13 years agobuild-depends tetex-extra
ian [Sat, 1 Nov 2003 01:08:08 +0000 (01:08 +0000)]
build-depends tetex-extra

13 years ago@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
ian [Sat, 1 Nov 2003 01:02:14 +0000 (01:02 +0000)]
@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
+userv (1.0.1.99.4) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * Update copyright dates everywhere.
+
+ --
+
 userv (1.0.1.99.3) unstable; urgency=low

   * Actually apply _all_ of PJB's fd patch!

13 years ago@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@ debian_version_1_0_1_99_3
ian [Sat, 1 Nov 2003 00:44:54 +0000 (00:44 +0000)]
@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
+userv (1.0.1.99.3) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * Actually apply _all_ of PJB's fd patch!
+
+ -- Ian Jackson <ian@davenant.greenend.org.uk>  Sat,  1 Nov 2003 00:44:44 +0000
+
 userv (1.0.1.99.2) unstable; urgency=low

   * Actually ship uservd(8) !

13 years agofinalise debian_version_1_0_1_99_2
ian [Sat, 1 Nov 2003 00:20:37 +0000 (00:20 +0000)]
finalise

13 years ago@@ -3,6 +3,8 @@
ian [Sat, 1 Nov 2003 00:18:38 +0000 (00:18 +0000)]
@@ -3,6 +3,8 @@
     their use of strtoul.  (Thanks to report from Peter Benie.)
+  * Close unwanted pipes in client-side cat subprocesses, to avoid
+    wedging at termination.  (Thanks to patchlet from Peter Benie.)

13 years ago@@ -1,6 +1,8 @@
ian [Sat, 1 Nov 2003 00:06:09 +0000 (00:06 +0000)]
@@ -1,6 +1,8 @@
+  * Fix fd modifier, signal, and exit status parsing to be rigourous in
+    their use of strtoul.  (Thanks to report from Peter Benie.)

13 years agoActually ship uservd(8)
ian [Fri, 31 Oct 2003 23:10:57 +0000 (23:10 +0000)]
Actually ship uservd(8)

13 years ago@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
ian [Fri, 31 Oct 2003 23:09:41 +0000 (23:09 +0000)]
@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
+userv (1.0.1.99.2) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * Actually ship uservd(8) !
+
+ --
+
 userv (1.0.1.99.1) unstable; urgency=low

   Debian packaging improvements:

13 years agoregen debian_version_1_0_1_99_1
ian [Fri, 31 Oct 2003 23:02:29 +0000 (23:02 +0000)]
regen

13 years ago@@ -1,3 +1,22 @@
ian [Fri, 31 Oct 2003 22:55:41 +0000 (22:55 +0000)]
@@ -1,3 +1,22 @@
+userv (1.0.1.99.1) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  Debian packaging improvements:
+  * Standards-Version 3.6.1.
+  * /etc/init.d/userv nicer output: colons, . printed after done.
+  * Maintainer scripts use invoke-rc.d if it's available.
+  * Maintainer scripts discard stdout from update-rc.d.
+  * No more messing with /usr/doc, must have /usr/share/doc.
+  * Support unstripped binaries in the .deb, with DEB_BUILD_OPTIONS.
+  * Fixed typo in debian/copyright.
+  * When doing /etc/init.d/userv restart, don't mind if not already
+    running.
+  * debian/rules clean removes whole spec.html subdirectory.
+  * Ship spec.ps (Closes: #210859)
+  * added lintian override for suid binary userv (Closes: #211055)
+  (Thanks to Martin Pitt's NMU for inspirations and one-liners.)
+
+ -- Ian Jackson <ian@davenant.greenend.org.uk>  Fri, 31 Oct 2003 22:55:37 +0000
+
 userv (1.0.1.99.0) unstable; urgency=low

   Bugfixes:

14 years agotest build debian_version_1_0_1_99_0
ian [Sun, 29 Jun 2003 21:23:47 +0000 (21:23 +0000)]
test build

14 years ago@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@
ian [Sun, 29 Jun 2003 21:23:28 +0000 (21:23 +0000)]
@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@
   Debian:
+  * init.d reload is noop, restart now called restart.  Closes #70783.

14 years agomanpage improvements
ian [Sun, 29 Jun 2003 21:12:38 +0000 (21:12 +0000)]
manpage improvements

14 years ago@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@
ian [Sun, 29 Jun 2003 19:23:07 +0000 (19:23 +0000)]
@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@
   Debian:
+  * Added Build-Depends: debiandoc-sgml, tetex-bin.  Closes #190615.

14 years agomanpage fix is debian bugfix
ian [Sun, 29 Jun 2003 19:18:41 +0000 (19:18 +0000)]
manpage fix is debian bugfix

14 years ago@@ -19,6 +19,7 @@
ian [Sun, 29 Jun 2003 13:35:41 +0000 (13:35 +0000)]
@@ -19,6 +19,7 @@
+  * Some groff warnings in userv(1) fixed.

14 years agocategorise changes
ian [Sun, 29 Jun 2003 12:53:45 +0000 (12:53 +0000)]
categorise changes

14 years ago@@ -1,5 +1,7 @@
ian [Sun, 29 Jun 2003 12:52:14 +0000 (12:52 +0000)]
@@ -1,5 +1,7 @@
+  * Make require-fd work with reading fds !
+    (Thanks to Ben Harris for the bug report).

14 years ago@@ -10,6 +10,8 @@
ian [Sun, 15 Jun 2003 18:17:24 +0000 (18:17 +0000)]
@@ -10,6 +10,8 @@
+  * Use fcntl F_{GET,SET}FD with respect for as-yet-uninvented fd flags.
+    (small patch from Ben Harris.)

14 years ago@@ -9,6 +9,7 @@
ian [Fri, 25 Apr 2003 18:55:57 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
@@ -9,6 +9,7 @@
+  * Look for gmd5sum.  (Thanks to Anton Altaparmakov for the report.)

14 years ago@@ -8,6 +8,7 @@
ian [Tue, 1 Apr 2003 19:36:41 +0000 (19:36 +0000)]
@@ -8,6 +8,7 @@
     (Might conceivably make USERV_GIDS be wrong on some platforms.)
+  * install-sh updated to that from autoconf 2.53.

14 years ago@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@
ian [Tue, 1 Apr 2003 19:30:03 +0000 (19:30 +0000)]
@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@
     (Might conceivably make USERV_GIDS be wrong on some platforms.)
+  * We do ship m4 and flex output now, so say so.

15 years ago@@ -8,6 +8,9 @@
ian [Mon, 29 Oct 2001 12:13:34 +0000 (12:13 +0000)]
@@ -8,6 +8,9 @@
     (Might conceivably make USERV_GIDS be wrong on some platforms.)
   * Do not pass char to ctype macros; they can't cope with -ve !

+  Debian:
+  * Priority changed to optional as per override file.
+
  --

 userv (1.0.1.1potatp.1) unstable; urgency=low

15 years agoFinal NMU patch.
ian [Mon, 29 Oct 2001 12:12:54 +0000 (12:12 +0000)]
Final NMU patch.

15 years ago@@ -10,6 +10,15 @@
ian [Mon, 29 Oct 2001 11:48:02 +0000 (11:48 +0000)]
@@ -10,6 +10,15 @@

  --

+userv (1.0.1.1potatp.1) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * NMU
+  * FHS transition (closes #91578)
+  * Corrected location of common licenses
+  * Added -isp to dpkg-gencontrol
+
+ -- Bas Zoetekouw <bas@debian.org>  Wed,  8 Aug 2001 17:42:37 +0200
+
 userv (1.0.1) stable frozen unstable; urgency=high

   IMPORTANT SECURITY FIX:

16 years ago@@ -3,6 +3,10 @@
ian [Thu, 25 Jan 2001 00:20:28 +0000 (00:20 +0000)]
@@ -3,6 +3,10 @@
+  * #include <fcntl.h>, not <sys/fcntl.h> (fixes some implicit decls).
+  * gid_t may be >int, so cast to long when putting in USERV_GIDS
+    (Might conceivably make USERV_GIDS be wrong on some platforms.)
+  * Do not pass char to ctype macros; they can't cope with -ve !

16 years ago@@ -2,6 +2,7 @@
ian [Fri, 29 Dec 2000 20:30:32 +0000 (20:30 +0000)]
@@ -2,6 +2,7 @@
+  * userv(1) manpage: fixed broken definitions of fd excl and trunc.

17 years ago@@ -1,6 +1,7 @@
ian [Sun, 13 Aug 2000 12:23:44 +0000 (12:23 +0000)]
@@ -1,6 +1,7 @@
+  * --help and --version behaviour made to conform to GNU standards.

17 years ago@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
ian [Sun, 13 Aug 2000 12:16:58 +0000 (12:16 +0000)]
@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
+userv (1.0.2) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * Specification's usage notes section improved.
+
+ --
+
 userv (1.0.1) stable frozen unstable; urgency=high

   IMPORTANT SECURITY FIX:

17 years ago@@ -1,8 +1,14 @@ debian_version_1_0_1
ian [Thu, 27 Jul 2000 00:08:33 +0000 (00:08 +0000)]
@@ -1,8 +1,14 @@
-userv (1.0.1) unstable; urgency=low
+userv (1.0.1) stable frozen unstable; urgency=high

+  IMPORTANT SECURITY FIX:
+  * fd swapping algorithm would sometimes corrupt security-critical data
+    used to generate the service program's USERV_ environment variables.
+    For details see the 1.0.1 announcement in the userv-announce archives.
+
+  Portability improvement:
   * Look for `md5' as well as `md5sum' - installs easier on BSDs.

- --
+ -- Ian Jackson <ian@davenant.greenend.org.uk>  Thu, 27 Jul 2000 01:06:30 +0100

 userv (1.0.0) unstable; urgency=low

17 years agoSpec is now v1.0.1.
ian [Wed, 26 Jul 2000 22:32:08 +0000 (22:32 +0000)]
Spec is now v1.0.1.

17 years agoLook for md5 as well as md5sum.
ian [Wed, 28 Jun 2000 00:11:48 +0000 (00:11 +0000)]
Look for md5 as well as md5sum.

17 years ago@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
ian [Wed, 28 Jun 2000 00:04:54 +0000 (00:04 +0000)]
@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
+userv (1.0.1) unstable; urgency=low
+
+  * Look for `md5' as well as `md5sum' - installs easier on BSDs.
+
+ --
+
 userv (1.0.0) unstable; urgency=low

   * Manpage userv(1) from Ben Harris.  (Debian bug #33777.)

17 years ago@@ -1,8 +1,10 @@ debian_version_1_0_0
ian [Mon, 6 Mar 2000 18:14:46 +0000 (18:14 +0000)]
@@ -1,8 +1,10 @@
 userv (1.0.0) unstable; urgency=low

-  * Released out of beta (version number increased).
+  * Manpage userv(1) from Ben Harris.  (Debian bug #33777.)
+  * Released out of beta (version number change).
+  * Added a couple of things to .cvsignore.

- -- Ian Jackson <ian@davenant.greenend.org.uk>  Mon,  6 Mar 2000 17:13:13 +0000
+ -- Ian Jackson <ian@davenant.greenend.org.uk>  Mon,  6 Mar 2000 18:13:49 +0000

 userv (0.95.0) unstable; urgency=low