chiark / gitweb /
topgit.git
10 years agotg-create.sh: Introduce topgit.{to,cc,bcc} config options
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 18:30:03 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
tg-create.sh: Introduce topgit.{to,cc,bcc} config options

10 years agoREADME: Mark future tg patch features as TODO clearly
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 18:20:51 +0000 (20:20 +0200)]
README: Mark future tg patch features as TODO clearly

10 years agotg-create.sh: Change usage (-d -> arguments)
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 18:18:04 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
tg-create.sh: Change usage (-d -> arguments)

As suggested on IRC (I think by doener), it is more in the Git usage
spirit for tg create to take the patch dependencies as extra arguments
instead of -d parameter argument.

10 years agoREADME: TODO tg tidy -> tg collapse
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 18:13:47 +0000 (20:13 +0200)]
README: TODO tg tidy -> tg collapse

10 years agotg-summary.sh: Clean up printing status columns
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 18:01:39 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
tg-summary.sh: Clean up printing status columns

10 years agotg-summary.sh: Fix nonempty indicator misalignment
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 18:01:16 +0000 (20:01 +0200)]
tg-summary.sh: Fix nonempty indicator misalignment

10 years agotg-summary.sh: Mark branches with missing dependencies by '\!'
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 18:00:25 +0000 (20:00 +0200)]
tg-summary.sh: Mark branches with missing dependencies by '\!'

10 years agoneeds_update(): Return non-zero if update is required
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 17:50:04 +0000 (19:50 +0200)]
needs_update(): Return non-zero if update is required

tg summary can avoid a single extra fork this way, and will be
able to harvest extra status information from needs_update.

10 years agotg-update.sh: Abort on missing dependencies
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 17:47:46 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
tg-update.sh: Abort on missing dependencies

10 years agotg-info.sh: Show missing dependencies (needs_update() enhancement)
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 17:43:07 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
tg-info.sh: Show missing dependencies (needs_update() enhancement)

needs_update() now verifies if the _dep refs exists and adds it
to a $missing_deps list if that's not the case.

10 years agotg-patch.sh: Bring deplist format in sync with tg info
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 17:32:49 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
tg-patch.sh: Bring deplist format in sync with tg info

10 years agotg-info.sh: Fix list of >1 dependencies
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 17:31:45 +0000 (19:31 +0200)]
tg-info.sh: Fix list of >1 dependencies

10 years agotg.sh: setup_hook(): Test existence instead of -x
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 14:28:41 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
tg.sh: setup_hook(): Test existence instead of -x

Also, be more set -e friendly in boolean lists.

10 years agoCheck for pre-commit hook existence.
Russell Steicke [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 14:14:01 +0000 (22:14 +0800)]
Check for pre-commit hook existence.

Running tg in a repo without an active pre-commit hook fails
saying

  grep: .git/hooks/pre-commit: No such file or directory
  cat: .git/hooks/pre-commit: No such file or directory

Even "tg help" does this!  So add extra checks for existence
of the pre-commit hook.

10 years agoREADME: TODO for tg tidy
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 14:02:10 +0000 (16:02 +0200)]
README: TODO for tg tidy

10 years agoREADME: TODO for tg depend
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 12:54:12 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
README: TODO for tg depend

10 years agoREADME: Two TODOs for tg summary
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 12:49:33 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
README: Two TODOs for tg summary

10 years agoREADME: Fix synopsis of resuming tg create
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 11:32:12 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
README: Fix synopsis of resuming tg create

Noticed-by: Samuel Tardieu <sam@rfc1149.net>
10 years agoTopGit v0.1
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 02:35:44 +0000 (04:35 +0200)]
TopGit v0.1

10 years agoREADME: Reword randomly
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 02:32:47 +0000 (04:32 +0200)]
README: Reword randomly

10 years agotg-summary.sh: Add a 0 column denoting branch emptiness
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 02:21:01 +0000 (04:21 +0200)]
tg-summary.sh: Add a 0 column denoting branch emptiness

10 years agotg-delete.sh: Factor out the emptiness test to tg.sh:branch_empty()
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 02:20:04 +0000 (04:20 +0200)]
tg-delete.sh: Factor out the emptiness test to tg.sh:branch_empty()

10 years agotg-patch.sh: Fix list of >1 dependencies
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 02:00:46 +0000 (04:00 +0200)]
tg-patch.sh: Fix list of >1 dependencies

10 years agotg-create.sh: Fix several bugs when resuming after conflicts
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 01:56:34 +0000 (03:56 +0200)]
tg-create.sh: Fix several bugs when resuming after conflicts

10 years agotg-summary.sh: Take base revision from for-each-ref output
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 01:38:30 +0000 (03:38 +0200)]
tg-summary.sh: Take base revision from for-each-ref output

10 years agotg-summary.sh: Reuse already available base rev information
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 01:27:21 +0000 (03:27 +0200)]
tg-summary.sh: Reuse already available base rev information

10 years agotg.sh: branch_contains(): Using -z instead of wc is faster in the common case
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 01:27:01 +0000 (03:27 +0200)]
tg.sh: branch_contains(): Using -z instead of wc is faster in the common case

10 years agotg-update.sh: Fix recursive update shell call
Petr Baudis [Sun, 3 Aug 2008 01:01:37 +0000 (03:01 +0200)]
tg-update.sh: Fix recursive update shell call

The sh -i would not have correct stdin, but tg update did not exit
with an error status on base-head merge conflicts in the first place.

10 years agotg-summary.sh: Simplify (thanks to spearce)
Petr Baudis [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 23:50:23 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
tg-summary.sh: Simplify (thanks to spearce)

10 years agotg-create.sh: Reword final advice
Petr Baudis [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 20:41:00 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
tg-create.sh: Reword final advice

The original tone was too agressive.

10 years agoTopGit - A different patch queue manager
Petr Baudis [Sat, 2 Aug 2008 19:17:07 +0000 (21:17 +0200)]
TopGit - A different patch queue manager

Initial commit for TopGit. It is probably still awfully buggy,
but should be actually feature-complete for v0.1 now. The most
basic variants of create, delete, info, patch, summary and update
commands plus a trivial pre-commit hook is available, and we can
deal with recursive updates too.