chiark / gitweb /
tg-mail: Properly quote argument to --in-reply-to
authorThomas Schwinge <thomas@schwinge.name>
Sun, 28 Feb 2010 13:24:08 +0000 (14:24 +0100)
committerUwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Thu, 4 Mar 2010 09:39:01 +0000 (10:39 +0100)
Message-Ids usually contain < and >.  These need to be quoted.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Schwinge <thomas@schwinge.name>
Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
tg-mail.sh

index 6a008b4..8167ade 100644 (file)
@@ -30,7 +30,7 @@ base_rev="$(git rev-parse --short --verify "refs/top-bases/$name" 2>/dev/null)"
        die "not a TopGit-controlled branch"
 
 if [ -n "$in_reply_to" ]; then
-       send_email_args="$send_email_args --in-reply-to=$in_reply_to"
+       send_email_args="$send_email_args --in-reply-to='$in_reply_to'"
 fi