chiark / gitweb /
tg.sh: it's info/attributes not info/gitattributes
authorBert Wesarg <bert.wesarg@googlemail.com>
Fri, 8 Aug 2008 06:43:17 +0000 (08:43 +0200)
committerPetr Baudis <pasky@suse.cz>
Sat, 9 Aug 2008 00:26:10 +0000 (02:26 +0200)
The merge attribute hasn't any effect, because the wrong attribute file was
used.

Signed-off-by: Bert Wesarg <bert.wesarg@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Petr Baudis <pasky@suse.cz>
tg.sh

diff --git a/tg.sh b/tg.sh
index ead2361..c5c71a2 100644 (file)
--- a/tg.sh
+++ b/tg.sh
@@ -45,11 +45,11 @@ setup_hook()
 # setup_ours (no arguments)
 setup_ours()
 {
-       if [ ! -s "$git_dir/info/gitattributes" ] || ! grep -q topmsg "$git_dir/info/gitattributes"; then
+       if [ ! -s "$git_dir/info/attributes" ] || ! grep -q topmsg "$git_dir/info/attributes"; then
                {
                        echo -e ".topmsg\tmerge=ours"
                        echo -e ".topdeps\tmerge=ours"
-               } >>"$git_dir/info/gitattributes"
+               } >>"$git_dir/info/attributes"
        fi
        if ! git config merge.ours.driver >/dev/null; then
                git config merge.ours.name '"always keep ours" merge driver'