chiark / gitweb /
tg-remote: don't add push specs but warn about existing ones.
authorUwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Wed, 13 May 2009 09:59:51 +0000 (11:59 +0200)
committerUwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Wed, 13 May 2009 12:25:04 +0000 (14:25 +0200)
topgit used to add some push specs to assert that topbases are pushed,
too.  This should now be handled by tg-push.

Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Marc Weber <marco-oweber@gmx.de>
Tested-and-acked-by: martin f. krafft <madduck@debian.org>
Cc: 528442@bugs.debian.org
tg-remote.sh

index 3a40081..86dcd9a 100644 (file)
@@ -28,8 +28,13 @@ git config "remote.$name.url" >/dev/null || die "unknown remote '$name'"
 ## Configure the remote
 
 git config --replace-all "remote.$name.fetch" "+refs/top-bases/*:refs/remotes/$name/top-bases/*" "\\+refs/top-bases/\\*:refs/remotes/$name/top-bases/\\*"
-git config --replace-all "remote.$name.push" "+refs/top-bases/*:refs/top-bases/*" "\\+refs/top-bases/\\*:refs/top-bases/\\*"
-git config --replace-all "remote.$name.push" "+refs/heads/*:refs/heads/*" "\\+refs/heads/\\*:refs/heads/\\*"
+
+if git config --get-all "remote.$name.push" "\\+refs/top-bases/\\*:refs/top-bases/\\*" >/dev/null && test "xtrue" != "x$(git config --bool --get topgit.dontwarnonoldpushspecs)"; then
+       info "Probably you want to remove the push specs introduced by an old version of topgit:"
+       info '       git config --unset-all "remote.'$name'.push" "\\+refs/top-bases/\\*:refs/top-bases/\\*"'
+       info '       git config --unset-all "remote.'$name'.push" "\\+refs/heads/\\*:refs/heads/\\*"'
+       info '(or use git config --bool --add topgit.dontwarnonoldpushspecs true to get rid of this warning)'
+fi
 
 info "Remote $name can now follow TopGit topic branches."
 if [ -z "$populate" ]; then