chiark / gitweb /
README: move note about shortcomings of using --first-parent from tg base to tg log
authorBert Wesarg <bert.wesarg@googlemail.com>
Mon, 4 Oct 2010 19:06:29 +0000 (21:06 +0200)
committerUwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Tue, 5 Oct 2010 06:38:48 +0000 (08:38 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Bert Wesarg <bert.wesarg@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index ce0c3a6..5ca0424 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -514,20 +514,17 @@ tg base
 ~~~~~~~
        Prints the base commit of the current topic branch.  Silently
        exits with exit code 1 if you are not working on a TopGit
-       branch.  The following command can be useful to get a summary
-       of the work you have made on a topic branch:
-
-               git log --first-parent --no-merges `tg base`..
-
-       (Note: if you have shared the TopGit branch, the above command
-       only lists the commits that were made in the current
-       repository, so you will not see work done by your
-       collaborators.)
+       branch.
 
 tg log
 ~~~~~~
        Prints the git log of the named topgit branch.
 
+       Note: if you have shared the TopGit branch, this command
+       only lists the commits that were made in the current
+       repository, so you will not see work done by your
+       collaborators.
+
 TODO: tg rename