chiark / gitweb /
tg-info: pretty print dependencies
authorBert Wesarg <bert.wesarg@googlemail.com>
Tue, 5 Aug 2008 11:19:07 +0000 (13:19 +0200)
committerPetr Baudis <pasky@suse.cz>
Tue, 5 Aug 2008 22:25:14 +0000 (00:25 +0200)
Print one dependency per line in tg-info output.

[pb: Simplified implementation.]

Signed-off-by: Bert Wesarg <bert.wesarg@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Petr Baudis <pasky@suse.cz>
tg-info.sh

index 21b69dc..43589f9 100644 (file)
@@ -38,8 +38,8 @@ echo "Base: $base_rev"
 branch_contains "$name" "$base_rev" ||
        echo "Base is newer than head! Please run \`tg update\`."
 
 branch_contains "$name" "$base_rev" ||
        echo "Base is newer than head! Please run \`tg update\`."
 
-deps="$(git cat-file blob "$name:.topdeps" | paste -s -d' ')"
-echo "Depends: $deps"
+git cat-file blob "$name:.topdeps" |
+       sed '1{s/^/Depends: /;n}; s/^/         /;'
 
 depcheck="$(mktemp)"
 missing_deps=
 
 depcheck="$(mktemp)"
 missing_deps=