chiark / gitweb /
topbloke-formulae.git
4 years agostrategy: define W in Notation master
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 19:44:04 +0000 (20:44 +0100)]
strategy: define W in Notation

4 years agostrategy: add a TODO since Base Ends Supreme is not defined anywhere
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 19:38:10 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
strategy: add a TODO since Base Ends Supreme is not defined anywhere

4 years agostrategy: w gives commits, not sets
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 19:27:01 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
strategy: w gives commits, not sets

4 years agonotation: clarify >=
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 19:25:44 +0000 (20:25 +0100)]
notation: clarify >=

4 years agopseudomerge: add some $\qed$s
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 19:23:00 +0000 (20:23 +0100)]
pseudomerge: add some $\qed$s

4 years agopseudomerge: fix terminology for foreign commits
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 19:21:37 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
pseudomerge: fix terminology for foreign commits

4 years agomerge: $\qed$ for Bases' Children
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 19:19:34 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
merge: $\qed$ for Bases' Children

4 years agomerge: State C's inclusion in terms of stmtmergeof
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 19:18:11 +0000 (20:18 +0100)]
merge: State C's inclusion in terms of stmtmergeof

4 years agomerge: Fix formatting
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 19:11:16 +0000 (20:11 +0100)]
merge: Fix formatting

4 years agomerge: rename Foreign Merge (was Foreign Merges)
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 19:07:35 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
merge: rename Foreign Merge (was Foreign Merges)

4 years agomerge: fix and clarify Suitable Tips
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 19:07:04 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
merge: fix and clarify Suitable Tips

4 years agomerge: add non-cyclic Condition to Base Merge (although I think it's implied by Merge...
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 19:02:35 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
merge: add non-cyclic Condition to Base Merge (although I think it's implied by Merge Acyclic

4 years agocreate-tip: Add a $\qed$
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 18:56:21 +0000 (19:56 +0100)]
create-tip: Add a $\qed$

4 years agocreate-base: Add a $\qed$
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 18:55:21 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
create-base: Add a $\qed$

4 years agostrategy: define O^P^-
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 17:29:12 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
strategy: define O^P^-

4 years agostrategy: define w (as w(P) rather than w(H)
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 17:21:13 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
strategy: define w (as w(P) rather than w(H)

4 years agostrategy: Define H in notation
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 14:58:48 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
strategy: Define H in notation

4 years agopseudomerge: Fix Foreign Inclusion
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 14:53:50 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
pseudomerge: Fix Foreign Inclusion

4 years agoForeign Ancestry: rename from Foreign Contents (and Totally Foreign Ancestry too)
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 13:22:02 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
Foreign Ancestry: rename from Foreign Contents (and Totally Foreign Ancestry too)

4 years agopseudomerge: Bases' Children
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 13:15:41 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
pseudomerge: Bases' Children

4 years agopseudomerge: commentary about foreign apparently-pseudo merges
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 13:05:08 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
pseudomerge: commentary about foreign apparently-pseudo merges

4 years agopseudomerge: new Ingredients condition
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 13:04:47 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
pseudomerge: new Ingredients condition

4 years agopseudomerge: clearer Base Only
Ian Jackson [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 13:04:37 +0000 (14:04 +0100)]
pseudomerge: clearer Base Only

4 years agoMakefile: printing rune
Ian Jackson [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 21:06:18 +0000 (22:06 +0100)]
Makefile: printing rune

4 years agopseudomerge: Bases' Children wip ?
Ian Jackson [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 18:52:56 +0000 (19:52 +0100)]
pseudomerge: Bases' Children wip ?

4 years agoinvariants: change notation in Bases' Children
Ian Jackson [Wed, 7 Aug 2013 21:05:39 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
invariants: change notation in Bases' Children

4 years agomerge: prove bases' children
Ian Jackson [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 18:19:24 +0000 (19:19 +0100)]
merge: prove bases' children

4 years agoinvariants: introduce bases' children; some of the proofs
Ian Jackson [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 17:46:39 +0000 (18:46 +0100)]
invariants: introduce bases' children; some of the proofs

4 years agoformatting: use \pagestyle{fancyplain} so "plain" (chapter heading) pages are just...
Ian Jackson [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 17:29:41 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
formatting: use \pagestyle{fancyplain} so "plain" (chapter heading) pages are just the same

4 years agonotation: fixes from paper markup of 389264b
Ian Jackson [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 17:22:58 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
notation: fixes from paper markup of 389264b

4 years agonotation: clarify git merge notations
Ian Jackson [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 17:02:02 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
notation: clarify git merge notations

4 years agostructure: add document end marker
Ian Jackson [Sun, 4 Aug 2013 16:38:32 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
structure: add document end marker

5 years agostrategy: traversal, Tip-Merge, from base, Foreign Merges
Ian Jackson [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 04:57:55 +0000 (05:57 +0100)]
strategy: traversal, Tip-Merge, from base, Foreign Merges

5 years agostrategy: traversal, Tip-Merge, from base, Tip Merge & Merge Acyclic
Ian Jackson [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 04:56:28 +0000 (05:56 +0100)]
strategy: traversal, Tip-Merge, from base, Tip Merge & Merge Acyclic

5 years agostrategy: traversal, Tip-Merge, from base, ingredients
Ian Jackson [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 04:51:02 +0000 (05:51 +0100)]
strategy: traversal, Tip-Merge, from base, ingredients

5 years agostrategy: wip traversal.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 04:33:16 +0000 (05:33 +0100)]
strategy: wip traversal.

5 years agostrategy: wip traversal.
Ian Jackson [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 04:25:54 +0000 (05:25 +0100)]
strategy: wip traversal.

5 years agostrategy: sort out some headings
Ian Jackson [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 01:53:52 +0000 (02:53 +0100)]
strategy: sort out some headings

5 years agostrategy: introduce \condproof
Ian Jackson [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 01:50:50 +0000 (02:50 +0100)]
strategy: introduce \condproof

5 years agostrategy: rename trav-alg.tex to traversal.tex
Ian Jackson [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 01:44:46 +0000 (02:44 +0100)]
strategy: rename trav-alg.tex to traversal.tex

5 years agostrategy: move traversal proofs inline
Ian Jackson [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 01:43:34 +0000 (02:43 +0100)]
strategy: move traversal proofs inline

5 years agostrategy: reachable is going well
Ian Jackson [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 01:24:08 +0000 (02:24 +0100)]
strategy: reachable is going well

5 years agostrategy: wip reachable etc.
Ian Jackson [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 01:07:44 +0000 (02:07 +0100)]
strategy: wip reachable etc.

5 years agostrategy: wip ends reachability
Ian Jackson [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 00:57:44 +0000 (01:57 +0100)]
strategy: wip ends reachability

5 years agostrategy: wip ends reachability before py only
Ian Jackson [Sat, 14 Jul 2012 00:46:03 +0000 (01:46 +0100)]
strategy: wip ends reachability before py only

5 years agonotation: fixes from annotations
Ian Jackson [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 22:57:57 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
notation: fixes from annotations

5 years agotraversal: wip Recreate Base Final Declaration
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 23:40:14 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
traversal: wip Recreate Base Final Declaration

5 years agotraversal: Prove Recreate Base Beginning - done
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 23:28:40 +0000 (00:28 +0100)]
traversal: Prove Recreate Base Beginning - done

5 years agotraversal: Prove Recreate Base Beginning - Create Acyclic
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 23:27:48 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
traversal: Prove Recreate Base Beginning - Create Acyclic

5 years agotraversal: Base/Tip Correct Contents chane notation
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 23:27:00 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
traversal: Base/Tip Correct Contents chane notation

5 years agotraversal: proof of Tip Correct Contents
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 23:05:10 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
traversal: proof of Tip Correct Contents

5 years agotraversal: wip prove Recreate Base Beginning OK, currently need to prove Tip Correct...
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 22:26:16 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
traversal: wip prove Recreate Base Beginning OK, currently need to prove Tip Correct Contents

5 years agocreate base: improve acyclic condition
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 22:16:36 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
create base: improve acyclic condition

5 years agowip traversal
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 22:03:58 +0000 (23:03 +0100)]
wip traversal

5 years agowip traversal
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 22:00:56 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
wip traversal

5 years agowip traversal
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 18:41:05 +0000 (19:41 +0100)]
wip traversal

5 years agowip traversal, diverting to do Recreate-Base first
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 18:39:59 +0000 (19:39 +0100)]
wip traversal, diverting to do Recreate-Base first

5 years agowip traversal
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 18:38:59 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
wip traversal

5 years agowip traversal
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 17:15:57 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
wip traversal

5 years agonotation: we have defined \setmerge now
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:59:17 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
notation: we have defined \setmerge now

5 years agonotation: remove notation test file
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:58:22 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
notation: remove notation test file

5 years agonotation: strip word "merge" from \setmergeof etc.; use new definition of \commitmerg...
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:58:04 +0000 (17:58 +0100)]
notation: strip word "merge" from \setmergeof etc.; use new definition of \commitmerge based on \mergeof; commit the various other things we tried in notationtest for future reference

5 years agonotation: use \commitmergename in its definition text, and clarify
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:56:48 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
notation: use \commitmergename in its definition text, and clarify

5 years agointernal notation: invent \commitmergename and use it everywhere
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:53:27 +0000 (17:53 +0100)]
internal notation: invent \commitmergename and use it everywhere

perl -i~ -pe 's/\$\\commitmerge\b\$/\\commitmergename/' *.tex

plus the actual definition

5 years agonotation: define \commitmergeof in terms of \stmtmergeof
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:27:19 +0000 (17:27 +0100)]
notation: define \commitmergeof in terms of \stmtmergeof

5 years agonotation: define \stmtmergeof and \setmergeof
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:23:02 +0000 (17:23 +0100)]
notation: define \stmtmergeof and \setmergeof

5 years agointernal notation: break out \mergeof
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:12:36 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
internal notation: break out \mergeof

5 years agointernal notation: rename \merge and \mergeof to \commitmerge and \commitmergeof...
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:10:23 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
internal notation: rename \merge and \mergeof to \commitmerge and \commitmergeof - fix

5 years agointernal notation: rename \merge and \mergeof to \commitmerge and \commitmergeof
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 16:08:51 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
internal notation: rename \merge and \mergeof to \commitmerge and \commitmergeof

5 years agowip strategy
Ian Jackson [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 15:53:04 +0000 (16:53 +0100)]
wip strategy

5 years agostrategy: calculate/use \allsrcs
Ian Jackson [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 15:36:00 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
strategy: calculate/use \allsrcs

5 years agostrategy: amendments from p27-28
Ian Jackson [Sat, 9 Jun 2012 15:25:39 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
strategy: amendments from p27-28

5 years agostrategy: wip proofs
Ian Jackson [Mon, 28 May 2012 00:12:19 +0000 (01:12 +0100)]
strategy: wip proofs

5 years agostrategy: notational fix
Ian Jackson [Mon, 28 May 2012 00:11:52 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
strategy: notational fix

5 years agonew macro \statement (for \[\eqn{...}{...}\] - many possible call sites)
Ian Jackson [Mon, 28 May 2012 00:11:42 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
new macro \statement (for \[\eqn{...}{...}\] - many possible call sites)

5 years agostrategy notation: introduce \allsrcs
Ian Jackson [Mon, 28 May 2012 00:10:52 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
strategy notation: introduce \allsrcs

5 years agostrategy: split into more files
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 23:22:47 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
strategy: split into more files

5 years agopsueomerge: sort out foreign ends
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 23:20:12 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
psueomerge: sort out foreign ends

5 years agoannotate foreign ends too
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 23:16:52 +0000 (00:16 +0100)]
annotate foreign ends too

5 years agoforeign notation: replace "D \text{ s.t. } \isforeign{D}" with "D \in \foreign"
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 23:12:08 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
foreign notation: replace "D \text{ s.t. } \isforeign{D}" with "D \in \foreign"

5 years agoforeign notation: make \foreign into a set
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 23:08:18 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
foreign notation: make \foreign into a set

5 years agoforeign notation: introduce \isforeign
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 23:03:06 +0000 (00:03 +0100)]
foreign notation: introduce \isforeign

perl -i~ -pe 's/\\patchof(\{[^{}]+\})\s+=\s+\\foreign\b/\\isforeign$1/g' *.tex

and then add the definition in article.tex

5 years agoforeign notation: change \bot to \foreign everywhere
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 23:01:01 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
foreign notation: change \bot to \foreign everywhere

5 years agopsuedomerge: initial version
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 22:57:17 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
psuedomerge: initial version

5 years agofixes: correct suitable tips
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 22:13:52 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
fixes: correct suitable tips

5 years agostrategy: notation: change D(K) to G(K)
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 22:10:46 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
strategy: notation: change D(K) to G(K)

5 years agofixes: correct suitable tips
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 22:08:53 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
fixes: correct suitable tips

5 years agostrategy: traversal wip proofs
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 22:04:59 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
strategy: traversal wip proofs

5 years agostrategy: traversal wip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 20:11:06 +0000 (21:11 +0100)]
strategy: traversal wip

5 years agostrategy: traversal wip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 19:58:52 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
strategy: traversal wip

5 years agostrategy: replace old \tip... macros
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 19:58:27 +0000 (20:58 +0100)]
strategy: replace old \tip... macros

5 years agostrategy: remove old stuff
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 19:06:30 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
strategy: remove old stuff

5 years agostrategy: traversal wip
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 18:50:02 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
strategy: traversal wip

5 years agostrategy: fixes
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 18:49:27 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
strategy: fixes

5 years agostrategy: ranking: proof of termination
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 18:49:10 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
strategy: ranking: proof of termination

5 years agonotation: \hasdirdep
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 18:48:46 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
notation: \hasdirdep

5 years agostrategy: notation: setmerge -> merge
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 18:48:02 +0000 (19:48 +0100)]
strategy: notation: setmerge -> merge

5 years agostrategy: notation: setmergeof
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 18:05:38 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
strategy: notation: setmergeof

5 years agostrategy: wip traversal
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 18:04:31 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
strategy: wip traversal

5 years agostrategy: notation: add \alg
Ian Jackson [Sun, 27 May 2012 18:04:19 +0000 (19:04 +0100)]
strategy: notation: add \alg