chiark / gitweb /
strategy: notation: setmergeof
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 27 May 2012 18:05:38 +0000 (19:05 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sun, 27 May 2012 18:47:31 +0000 (19:47 +0100)
article.tex
strategy.tex

index 7a43732..b38099c 100644 (file)
 %\newcommand{\assign}{' =}
 
 \newcommand{\alg}[1]{\text{\bf #1}}
+\newcommand{\setmerge}{\alg{set-merge}}
+\newcommand{\setmergeof}[3]{\setmerge\left\langle #1 \;\middle\langle #2 \middle\rangle\; #3 \right\rangle}
+%\newcommand{\setmergeof}[3]{\setmerge\left\lgroup #1 \;\middle\lmoustache\; #2 \;\middle\rmoustache\; #3 \right\rgroup}
+%\newcommand{\setmergeof}[3]{\setmerge\left\rmoustache #1 \middle\rmoustache #2 \middle\lmoustache #3 \right\lmoustache}
+%\newcommand{\setmergeof}[3]{\setmerge\left\lfloor #1 \middle\lfloor #2 \middle\rfloor #3 \right\rfloor}
 
 \newcommand{\eqntag}[2]{ #2 \tag*{\mbox{#1}} }
 \newcommand{\eqn}[2]{ #2 \tag*{\mbox{\bf #1}} }
index 48d93d7..a1632cb 100644 (file)
@@ -155,16 +155,19 @@ if available.
 \item For each $i \ldots 1..n$, update our putative direct
 dependencies:
 $$
-\Gamma \assign \alg{set-merge}\left[\Gamma,
- \left( \begin{cases} 
-  M_i \in \pcn :     & \depsreqof{M_i} \\
-  M_i \not\in \pcn : & \{ \}
- \end{cases} \right),
- \depsreqof{S_i}
- \right]
+\Gamma \assign \setmergeof{
+    \Gamma
+  }{
+    \begin{cases}
+     M_i \in \pcn :     & \depsreqof{M_i} \\
+     M_i \not\in \pcn : & \{ \}
+    \end{cases}
+  }{
+    \depsreqof{S_i}
+  }
 $$
 
-TODO define $\alg{set-merge}$
+TODO define $\setmerge$
 
 \item Finalise our putative direct dependencies
 $
@@ -178,8 +181,8 @@ $
 as necessary).
 If this results in a cycle, abort entirely (as the function $g$ is
 inappropriate; a different $g$ could work).
-\end{enumerate}
 \item Run $\alg{Rank-Recurse}(\pd)$.
+\end{enumerate}
 
 \end{enumerate}