chiark / gitweb /
Update Mac-specific notes.
authorRichard Kettlewell <rjk@terraraq.org.uk>
Sat, 9 Jul 2011 12:46:28 +0000 (13:46 +0100)
committerRichard Kettlewell <rjk@terraraq.org.uk>
Sat, 9 Jul 2011 14:30:05 +0000 (15:30 +0100)
- how (and why) to enable IP forwarding
- correct 'launchctl unload' invocation

Signed-off-by: Richard Kettlewell <rjk@terraraq.org.uk>
README.mac
setup.mac

index 899f4d1..d6d60a8 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,15 @@ To stop secnet:
   sudo launchctl stop uk.org.greenend.secnet
 
 To uninstall:
-  sudo launchctl unload uk.org.greenend.secnet
+  sudo launchctl unload /Library/LaunchDaemons/uk.org.greenend.secnet.plist
   sudo rm -f /Library/LaunchDaemons/uk.org.greenend.secnet.plist
 
+If you need to enable IP forwarding:
+  sudo sysctl -w net.inet.ip.forwarding=1
+
+(Note that on a Mac, you need to enable IP forwarding if you want to
+route to addresses on one interface via another; i.e. if you expect to
+be able to reach an address on en0 with a packet delivered through
+tun0, IP forwarding must be turned on.)
+
 Richard Kettlewell 2011-06-18
index 4473a2e..ff1ae73 100755 (executable)
--- a/setup.mac
+++ b/setup.mac
@@ -62,5 +62,5 @@ echo "To stop secnet:"
 echo "  sudo launchctl stop uk.org.greenend.secnet"
 echo
 echo "To uninstall:"
-echo "  sudo launchctl unload uk.org.greenend.secnet"
+echo "  sudo launchctl unload /Library/LaunchDaemons/uk.org.greenend.secnet.plist"
 echo "  sudo rm -f /Library/LaunchDaemons/uk.org.greenend.secnet.plist"