chiark / gitweb /
fds: Simplify fd close condition in tun_set_route
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 27 Sep 2014 10:58:42 +0000 (11:58 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Thu, 2 Oct 2014 01:23:58 +0000 (02:23 +0100)
Recreating the condition under which the fd was opened is confusing
and fragile.  Instead, simply close it if we opened it, which we can
tell from the value of the variable (because we initialise it to -1 at
the top).

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
tun.c

diff --git a/tun.c b/tun.c
index ffc195c..9ef3a9d 100644 (file)
--- a/tun.c
+++ b/tun.c
@@ -241,7 +241,7 @@ static bool_t tun_set_route(void *sst, struct netlink_client *routes)
            break;
        }
     }
-    if (st->route_type==TUN_CONFIG_IOCTL) {
+    if (fd >= 0) {
        close(fd);
     }
     routes->kup=up;