chiark / gitweb /
Static buffers: ipaddr_getbuf: Rename some variables
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 17:56:32 +0000 (18:56 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 18:05:21 +0000 (19:05 +0100)
Rename ipaddr_bufnum to b and ipaddr_bufs to bufs.  That makes the
naming consistent with the other ad-hoc rotating buffers in
iaddr_to_string.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
ipaddr.c

index 4b5b48a..b45afef 100644 (file)
--- a/ipaddr.c
+++ b/ipaddr.c
@@ -319,12 +319,12 @@ struct subnet_list *ipset_to_subnet_list(struct ipset *is)
 
 static char *ipaddr_getbuf(void)
 {
-    static int ipaddr_bufnum;
-    static char ipaddr_bufs[IPADDR_NBUFS][IPADDR_BUFLEN];
+    static int b;
+    static char bufs[IPADDR_NBUFS][IPADDR_BUFLEN];
 
-    ipaddr_bufnum++;
-    ipaddr_bufnum &= IPADDR_NBUFS-1;
-    return ipaddr_bufs[ipaddr_bufnum];
+    b++;
+    b &= IPADDR_NBUFS-1;
+    return bufs[b];
 }
 
 /* The string buffer must be at least 16 bytes long */