chiark / gitweb /
Makefile.in: Drop dist target
authorIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 21 Sep 2019 11:42:29 +0000 (12:42 +0100)
committerIan Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Sat, 21 Sep 2019 11:44:14 +0000 (12:44 +0100)
It is much easier to do this with dgit sbuild, like the release
checklist now suggests.  People who don't want to use dgit or sbuild
could use git-archive.  dist targets are IMO obsolete.

Signed-off-by: Ian Jackson <ijackson@chiark.greenend.org.uk>
Makefile.in

index e59263f..7de2918 100644 (file)
@@ -206,13 +206,6 @@ realclean: clean
 
 distclean:     realclean
 
-pfname:=$(PACKAGE)-$(VERSION)
-tarfname:=../$(pfname).tar
-dist:
-       $(RM) -rf $(tarfname) $(tarfname).gz
-       git archive --format=tar --prefix=$(pfname)/ HEAD -o $(tarfname)
-       gzip -9f $(tarfname)
-
 # Release checklist:
 #
 #  0. Use this checklist from Makefile.in